MY MARCH FAVOURITES / MART AYI FAVORİLERİM


Hello and welcome to another monthly favourites! March is almost gone and I wanted to write about a few of my favourite beauty items I’ve loved this month. Some of them I won’t mention here because those are the ones I’ve been using for months and been talking about, and I don’t want to keep repeating myself. So these are either new in my routine or my older favourites. Let’s get right in…

Herkese merhaba ve yeni bir aylık favorilerim yazıma hoş geldiniz! Mart neredeyse bitti sayılır o nedenle bu ay severek kullandığım ürünlerin bir kısmından bahsetmek istedim. Bir kısmını ise burada anlatmayacağım çünkü onlar zaten aylardır kullandıklarım ve daha önce bahsettiklerim oluyor ve kendimi tekrar edip durmak istemiyorum. O yüzden buradakiler ya benim rutinimde yeni olan ürünler ya da eski favorilerim. Haydi başlayalım…

Physicians Formula “Organic Wear CC Cream”: I don’t normally wear anything like a BB or CC cream and I never wear foundation either but lately I’ve been getting pimples all around my face. I still haven’t figured out why so in the meantime I need something to cover them for the days they look really bad. This has been in my collection for some time now but I haven’t had many reasons to wear it until now. The one I have is the “Light” shade and I do believe that there are only two shades available anyway. Even though the shade range is incredibly little, this shade suits me perfectly. It gives my face a beautiful glow, doesn’t look cakey at all and covers the redness and pimples fairly good. Of course it wouldn’t have as much coverage as a foundation but I find a CC cream to be less damaging for the skin and since this one is from Physicians Formula, the ingredients are all organic. Plus it has SPF 20 in it so for the colder months you don’t need another extra layer for sun protection on your face.

Ben normalde BB ya da CC krem gibi bir şeyler kullanmıyorum, fondöten de hiç sürmüyorum ama son zamanlarda tüm yüzümde sivilce çıkıp duruyor. Nedenini hala çözemediğim için şimdilik çok kötü göründüğü günleri için kapatıcı özellikli bir şeyler kullanmak istedim. Bu ürün bir süredir koleksiyonumdaydı zaten ama şu ana kadar kullanmam için pek de bir sebebim olmamıştı. Bendeki rengi açık olan “Light” rengi ve bildiğim kadarıyla zaten topu topu iki renk seçeneği var. Renk seçeneği inanılmaz derecede az olsa da bu renk bana mükemmel uyum sağlıyor. Yüzüme çok güzel bir parlaklık vermesinin yanı sıra kızarıklık ve sivilceleri de gayet iyi şekilde kapatıyor ve kesinlikle kalıp gibi durmuyor.  Tabi ki bir fondöten kadar kapatıcılığı olamaz ama ben CC kremleri cilt için daha az zararlı buluyorum ve bu da bir Physicians Formula ürünü olduğu için ürün içerikleri tamamen organik. Ayrıca içeriğinde 20 SPF bulunduğundan soğuk günler için yüzünüze ekstra bir kat güneş koruyucu sürmek zorunda kalmıyorsunuz.

Revlon “Ultimate All-In-One Mascara”: This is one of the new mascaras that Revlon came out with a couple of months ago. Revlon has recently got rid of all of their older mascaras and replaced them with brand new ones. Since my lashes need all kinds of help, I decided to get the “All-In-One” one. This has a tiny little plastic brush but it’s quite effective. It lengthens my lashes and gives volume. I do really like it but I believe that there are better ones in the drugstore. This shade is called the “Blackest Black” but I don’t think these come in any other shades any way.

Bu maskara Revlon‘un bir iki ay önce çıkardığı teni maskaralardan biri. Revlon bir süre önce tüm eski maskaralarında kurtulup yerine yepyenilerini getirdiler. Benim kirpiklerim her türlü yardıma ihtiyaç duyduğundan “All-In-One” isimli her türlü etkiyi bir arada bulabileceğim maskarasını aldım. Bunun ufacık plastik bir fırçası var ama oldukça etkili. Kirpiklerimi uzatıp hacim veriyor. Ben bunu çok beğensem de uygun fiyatlı daha iyi maskaralar olduğunu düşünüyorum. Bendeki rengin adı “Blackest Black” ama zaten başka renk seçenekleri olduğunu sanmıyorum.

Max Factor “False Lash Effect Mascara”: I’ve got this one in the shade “Black Brown” because I wanted something more natural looking for the weekends. This one is really good for those more natural makeup days. It gives enough length and volume but it doesn’t make my lashes look too dramatic. I quite like the black/brown shade too, it’s not too black or too brown. This one too has a plastic brush but this one is bigger.

Ben bu maskaranın siyah/kahve olan “Black Brown” rengini aldım çünkü hafta sonları için daha doğal görünümlü bir şeyler istiyordum. Bu daha doğal makyaj yapılan günler için ideal. Kirpiklerime yeterince uzunluk ve hacim veriyor ama fazla dramatik bir görünüm vermiyor. Siyah/kahve rengini de çok seviyorum, ne fazla siyah ne fazla kahverengi. Bunun da yine plastik bir fırçası var ama bu daha büyük.

Essence “Sheer & Shine Lipstick”: I really like the formula of these Essence lipsticks. They are really sheer and shiny. I have other shades of this lipstick too but the one I’ve recently got is called “09 I Feel Pretty”. It’s a sheer plum shade and looks so beautiful. Also it has a really soft and moisturising formula that applies easily. Since it’s not a matte formula, it doesn’t last for hours on the lips but after a while it kinda leave a plummy tint.

Ben Essence‘in bu rujlarının yapısını çok beğeniyorum. Parlak ve fazla opak değiller. Bu rujun bende farklı renkleri de var amam en son aldığım “09 I Feel Pretty” isimli rengi oldu. Yarı saydam açık mürdüm renginde ve çok güzel duruyor. Aynı zamanda çok kolay sürülen yumuşacık ve nemlendirici bir yapısı var. Mat bir yapıda olmadığı için dudakta saatlerce kalmıyor ama bir süre sonra dudakta pembe/mürdüm bir renk bırakıyor. 

Sigma “3DHD Kabuki Brush”: I have this brush in my collection for a long time now but I rarely use it. This month I’ve used it to apply my CC cream and I absolutely love it. This is a really densely packed brush with a triangular shape. It applies and buffs the product in beautifully. Because of its shape, it’s really easy to get into those curved areas like around the nose.

Bu fırça uzun süredir koleksiyonumda var aslında ama nadiren kullanıyorum. Bu ay CC kremimi uygulamak için kullandım ve kesinlikle bayıldım. Oldukça yoğun kıllı bit fırça ve üçgenimsi bir şekli var. Ürünü çok güzel uyguluyor ve cilde yediriyor. Şekli sayesinde ise burun kenarı gibi kıvrımlı yerlere bile kolayca giriyor.

Real Techniques “Setting Brush”: I only recently got this and I really like it. I like applying my concealer with this when I’m in a rush and it works wonderfully. It’s a small fluffy brush with a tapered shape. It’s great for applying concealer as well as cream or mousse shadows. You can also easily blend out eyeshadow with it.

Ben bunu daha yeni geçenlerde aldım ve çok beğendim. Acelem varken bununla kapatıcımı uyguluyorum ve işimi çok kolaylaştırıyor. Küçük kabarık bir fırça ve uca doğru sivrilen bir yapısı var. Kapatıcının yanı sıra krem ya da köpük far uygulamak için de çok kullanışlı. Bunu rahatlıkla göz farınızı dağıtmak için de kullanabilirsiniz.

Avon “Advance Techniques Moroccan Argan Oil”: I got this a couple of weeks ago and it’s quickly become a favourite. It’s a nourishing leave-in hair treatment with Moroccan argan oil from Avon. It smells absolutely amazing, so fresh and kinda coconuty but sweet too. I apply this to damp hair and it leaves my hair so soft. This will definitely be a repurchase.

Ben bunu bir iki hafta önce aldım daha ama hemencecik favorilerim arasına girdi. Bu ürün Avon‘dan içinde Fas argan yağı olan nemlendirici bir saç bakım ürünü. Mükemmel bir kokusu var, çok taze, biraz hindistan cevizimsi ama yine de tatlı bir koku. Ben bunu nemli saça uyguluyorum ve saçlarım yumuşacık oluyor. Kesinlikle bitince yeniden alacağım bir ürün.


Leave a comment