MY WISH LIST / İSTEK LİSTEM: “PRETTY HONEST” BY SALI HUGHES


Today I have something a little bit different, but still beauty related of course. 🙂 This book’s in my wish list for a couple of weeks now so I wanted to mention it here on my blog too. As someone who absolutely loves any little thing beauty related, this is definitely a must-have. Sali Hughes is a beauty columnist who writes for the Guardian Magazine along with some other ones. She also has her own blog which currently I’m obsessing over. She’s also come out with an amazing beauty book called “Pretty Honest”, now the book may not be that new but it’s recently got itself a place in my wish list. I love her tips and opinions and she really talks about almost everything in her book from bridal makeup to mani-pedis. It’d make a great weekend read and would look just as great on any beauty lover’s coffee table. It’s got amazing reviews too so I can’t wait to have this book in my collection. This is the first beauty book that I feel like I have to have and that’s not just full of fancy makeup pics. Unfortunately for me, it’s not sold in Turkey yet but I shall find a way to get it. 😉 Thanks for reading and please do share your opinions too if you have this book in the comments section below! xPretty Honest Sali Hughes

Bugün biraz daha farkı bir şeyden bahsedeceğim, tabi yine de güzellikle alakalı. 🙂 Bu kitap bir-iki haftadır istek listemdeydi o nedenle bugün blogumda kendisinden bahsetmek istedim. Güzellikle ilgili her şeyi seven biri olarak bu kitap tabi ki olmazsa olmaz benim için. Sali Hughes Guardian’ın dergisi gibi pek çok dergide güzellik makaleleri yazıyor. Tabi kendi blogu da var, zaten ben de son zamanlarda bu blogdan çıkmaz oldum. Bir süre önce de “Pretty Honest” isimli güzellikle alakalı muhteşem bir kitap çıkardı, bu kitap çok yeni sayılmaz ama benim istek listeme yeni girdi sayılır. Sali Hughes’un ipuçlarına ve önerilerine bayılıyorum, ayrıca kitabında gelin makyajından manikür-pediküre her şeyden bahsediyor. Tam haftasonu okumalık ve her makyaj severin başucunda olması gereken bir kitap bence. Aldığı yorumlar da çok iyi o yüzden ben de koleksiyonuma bu kitabı katmak için çok sabırsızlanıyorum açıkçası. Bu almam gerektiğini hissettiğim ilk güzellik kitabı, üstelik içi de öyle sadece süslü püslü makyaj resimleriyle dolu değil. Maalesef kitap şimdilik Türkiye’de satılmıyor ama ben bir yolunu bulacağım tabi. 😉 Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler ve sizde bu kitap varsa, yorumlarınızı ağaşıda paylaşın lütfen! x


Leave a Reply

