MY MAYBELLINE NON-FAVOURITES / MAYBELLINE’DEN SEVMEDİKLERİM


Don’t get me wrong, this is not a post to diss Maybelline. Actually Maybelline is one of my drugstore brands and the products I’ll be talking about today are loads of people’s favourites, they just didn’t work out for me so I wanted to share my reviews on them.

Sakın yanlış anlamayın, bu yazıyı Maybelline’i yermek için yazmıyorum. Aslında Maybelline benim en sevdiğim uygun fiyatlı markalardan biri ve bugün bahsedeceğim ürünler de pek çok kişinin favorilerinden, sadece bana göre iyi ürünler değillerdi o nedenle bu ürünler hakkındaki yorumlarımı sizlerle paylaşmak istedim.

Maybelline “The Falsies Push Up Drama”: This is one of the Maybelline mascaras I’d been waiting for to try out. I finally got my hands on it a couple of months ago and used it loads of times before finally giving it to my mom. The other one that I’ve still been waiting for is their “Lash Sensational” mascara but we still don’t have it in Turkey. Anyway, I have short, thin, straight and blondish lashes so I need all kinds of help, basically I want a miracle from mascaras. This one however does give my lashes length but it’s just way too clumpy. Even with one coat it goes on quite clumpy. It has a plastic brush and I love plastic mascara brushes but this one didn’t work out for me. The original “The Falsies” mascaras are so much better and I hear great reviews on the “Lash Sensational” mascara so I’d suggest those ones instead.

Denemek için beklediğim Maybelline maskaralarından biri buydu. Sonunda bir-iki ay önce bulup aldım ve pes edip anneme vermeden önce defalarca kullandım. Diğer beklediğim maskara ise “Lash Sensational” ama o hala Türkiye’ye gelmedi. Neyse, benim kirpiklerim kısa, seyrek, düz ve sarımsı o nedenle her türlü yardıma ihtiyaç duyuyorum, yani maskaralardan aslında mucize bekliyorum. Bu ise kirpiklerime uzunluk verse de inanılmaz topaklanma yapıyor. Tek bir katta bile epey bir topaklanıyor. Plastik bir fırçası var ve ben plastik maskara fırçalarını çok sevmeme rağmen bu bende pek işe yaramadı. Orijinal “The Falsies” maskaraları çok daha iyi ve “Lash Sensational” hakkında da çok güzel yorumlar duyuyorum o nedenle bunun yerine onları öneririm. 

Maybelline “The Colossal Kajal 12H Extra Black”: This is a really black and matte eyeliner that’s very easy to apply. It’s an automatic one so it doesn’t need sharpening either. My only problem with this is that it’s not long-lasting. Especially near the tear duct it just disappears or smudges after some time. I much prefer the automatic “Physicians Formula” and “Catrice” ones.

Bu, uygulaması çok kolay, gerçekten simsiyah ve mat bir göz kalemi. Asansörlü olduğu için ucunu açmaya da gerek kalmıyor. Benim bu kalemle ilgili tek problemimse kalıcı olmaması. Özellikle de göz pınarı civarında bir süre sonra ya tamamen kayboluyor ya da bulaşma yapıyor. Bunun yerine “Physicians Formula” ve “Catrice”in asansörlü göz kalemlerini tercih ederim.


Leave a Reply

