2015 FAVOURITES PT. 2 – MAKEUP & NAIL CARE / 2016 FAVORİLERİM 2. BÖLÜM – MAKYAJ & TIRNAK BAKIMI


Welcome to the second part of my 2015 favourites! For this post I’ve tried to pick my favourite beauty products for makeup, makeup tools and nail care. I’ve managed to keep it shorter than I thought I would and I’ve only picked the best of the best for me. So here’s what I have…

2015 favorilerimin ikinci bölümüne hoş geldiniz! Bu yazı için en sevdiğim makyaj ürünleri, makyaj aksesuarları ve tırnak bakım ürünlerini seçmeye çalıştım. Tahmin ettiğimden kısa tutmayı başardım ve sadece bana göre en iyinin en iyisini seçtim. İşte benim favorilerim…

Concealer: I’ve mostly used and loved these three concealers this year. Urban Decay “Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer” is an amazing lightweight concealer. It has medium to heavy coverage. I use the shade “Light Warm” which has more of a yellow/orange undertone to it. And I love its bendy tip to, it just makes the application so much easier. My greatest find this year though has been from the drugstore. This Catrice “Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer” doesn’t crease at all and it has medium to high coverage. I use the shade “Porcellain”. This one is more pink based and even though I love yellow based concealers more, this one is really really good. The other one that I really like is the L’Oréal “True Match Concealer”. I use the shade “Ivory”. It’s a really light shade and has yellow undertones in it. This one creases a little and it’s not high coverage but it’s definitely a good one and it’s even a better one for under eye highlighting. Also even though I said I’ve loved three concealers, I have another favourite. This one is also kind of an eye cream but I use it as a concealer for touch-ups so I put this one in as a bonus item. It’s the Garnier “Roll-on Anti-dark Circles” in the shade “Light”.

Kapatıcı: Bu sene çoğunlukla bu üç kapatıcıyı kullandım ve sevdim. Urban Decay “Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer” harika ve çok hafif bir kapatıcı. Orta ve yüksek arası bir kapatıcılığa sahip. Benim kullandığım rengi “Light Warm” daha çok sarı/turuncu alt tonlu. Bükülebilir ucunu da ayrıca seviyorum, sürümü çok daha kolaylaştırıyor. Bu seneki en büyük keşfimse çok daha uygun fiyatlı bir ürün aslında. Bu  Catrice “Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer” kesinlikle çizgilere dolmuyor ve orta-yüksek arası bir kapatıcılığa sahip. Benim kullandığım renk “Porcellain”. Bu daha pembe alt tonlu ve ben her ne kadar sarı tonlu kapatıcıları daha çok sevsem de bu da çok çok iyi bir kapatıcı. Diğer sevdiğimse L’Oréal “True Match Concealer”. Benim kullandığım renk “Ivory”. Çok açık bir renk ve içinde sarı alt tonlara sahip. Bu biraz çizgilere doluyor ve örtücülüğü çok yüksek değil ama yine de çok iyi ve hatta göz altlarını aydınlatmak için daha da iyi bir ürün. Ayrıca her ne kadar üç kapatıcı sevdim dediysem de bir favorim daha var. Bu aynı zamanda göz kremi gibi olsa da ben bunu kapatıcımı tazelemek için kullanıyorum, o nedenle bonus olarak buraya ekliyorum. Bahsettiğim ürün Garnier “Roll-on Anti-dark Circles”ın “Light” rengi.

L-R / Soldan Sağa: Urban Decay, Catrice, L’Oréal, Garnier

Bronzer/Contour: For the first half of the year I’ve used The Body Shop “Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder” in the shade “2” I guess. I GUESS because the writing’s completely rubbed off. It’s a light shade but a really natural looking one. I can use this for contouring too. And for the second half of the year I’ve gone back to The Balm‘s “Bahama Mama”. This one is much darker but it’s still very natural. It doesn’t have any orangeness to it. I use this one for bronzing and contouring too.

Bronzlaştırıcı/Kontür: Yılın ilk yarısında The Body Shop “Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder”ın “2” numarasını kullandım galiba. GALİBA diyorum çünkü yazısı tamamen silindiği için kaç numara olduğunu bilemiyorum. Bu açık ve doğal renge sahip bir bronzlaştırıcı. Ben bunu kontür olarak da kullanabiliyorum. Yılın ikinci yarısında ise The Balm‘ın “Bahama Mama” bronzlaştırıcısına döndüm. Bu ötekinden çok daha koyu ama yine de çok doğal. İçinde hiç turunculuk yok. Bunu da hem bronzlaştırıcı, hem kontür olarak kullanıyorum. 

Blusher: I have two favourites for blusher but my ultimate favourite is one of the Max Factor “Creme Puff” blushers. I have the shade “Nude Mauve”, a gorgeous light bronze shade. My other favourite is a cream blusher from Bourjois. It’s in the shade “05 Pink Sunwear”. This is an orangey bronze shade but it looks more natural on the cheeks.

 

Allık: Allık için iki favorim var ama en en favorim Max Factor “Creme Puff” allıklardan. Bendeki rengi “Nude Mauve”, harika açık bronz renkte bir allık. Diğer favorimse Bourjois‘nın krem allıklarından “05 Pink Sunwear” rengi. Bu turuncumsu bronz bir renge sahip olsa da yanaklarda daha doğal duruyor.

Eyeshadow: I keep changing my makeup everyday so I don’t have a fixed favourite but these four (technically five) are my most used one this year. They all have different textures. The first one is from Wet’n’Wild. It’s in the shade “Nutty”, a beautiful almost a duochrome light bronze colour. The other one is a YSL eyeshadow duo in the shade “35”. One of them is an almost matte chestnut colour and the other is a shimmery bronze/peach. The next one is from Deborah Milano. This one is one their “Watery Mousse” shadows in the shade I have no idea because it doesn’t say anywhere on it but it’s the light rose gold one. The last one is from Rimmel and it’s one of their “Scandaleyes” shadow sticks. It is the shade “Trespassing Taupe”, a creamy matte taupe colour.

Far: Makyajımı her gün değiştirdiğim için sabit bir favorim yok aslında ama bu dördü (teknik olarak beşi) bu sene en çok kullandıklarım oldu yine de. Hepsinin yapıları farklı. İlki Wet’n’Wild markasının “Nutty” rengi, çok güzel neredeyse duokrom gibi açık bronz renkte bir far. Bir diğeri de YSL‘in ikili farlarından “35” rengi. Bunlardan biri neredeyse mat bir kestane rengi ve öteki de ışıltılı bronz/şeftali bir renkte. Diğer bir sevdiğim ise Deborah Milano‘nun “Watery Mousse” farlarından ama hangi renk bilemiyorum çünkü üstünde her ne hikmetse yazmıyor ama açık roze altın olanı. Sonuncusu ise Rimmel‘ın “Scandaleyes” kalem farlarından “Trespassing Taupe” rengi, kremsi ve mat bir boz kahve. Maalesef bu rengi Türkiye’de yok, ben Feel Unique‘ten istemiştim. 

Eyeliner: Well I put this L’Oréal Super Liner Smokissime thingy in this category because even though you can use it as a shadow, I use it as a liner. The “Brown Smoke” shade is my favourite. The other one I’ve loved is from Clinique and it’s the “Intense Black Honey” shade. This is a gorgeous, creamy brown liner with red undertones in it.

Eyeliner: Ben bu L’Oréal Super Liner Smokissime şeysini bu kategoriye koyuyorum çünkü her ne kadar far olarak kullanılabilse de ben eyeliner gibi kullanıyorum. “Brown Smoke” ise benim favori rengim. Diğer bir sevdiğim ürün de Clinique‘in “Intense Black Honey” rengi. Bu da çok güzel, kremsi bir kırmızı alt tonlu kahve.

Mascara: Two favourites here, one of them being a my new holy grail. The first one is the Lancôme “Grandiôse” mascara. Beautiful, gives length and volume but I’ve found a better one at the drugstore. But my newest HG is the Max Factor “Masterpiece Glamour Extensions”. This gives volume and length to my almost non-existing lashes like no other.

Maskara: Burada iki favorim var, ve hatta biri yeni vazgeçilmezim oldu bile. İlki Lancôme “Grandiôse” maskara. Çok güzel, uzunluk ve hacim veren bir maskara ama uygun fiyatlı çok daha güzel bir maskara buldum bile. En yeni vazgeçilmezimse Max Factor “Masterpiece Glamour Extensions”. Bu maskara benim neredeyse olmayan kirpiklerime hiçbir maskaranın yapmadığı kadar hacim ve uzunluk veriyor. 

 

L-R / Soldan Sağa: Lancome, Max Factor

 

Lipstick & Lipgloss: I change my lip products everyday but these are my most used ones this year. The Revlon “Colorburst Lip Butters” are all amazing but my favourites are the shades “Candy Apple”, a true bright red and “Peach Parfait”, a shimmery peach/pink. These have a sheer and soft formula. My other favourite is one of the Clinique‘s “Chubby Sticks”. It’s in the shade “Super Strawberry”, my go-to lipstick for whenever I have to run out of the door in five minutes. And my lipgloss favourite is the Rimmel “Oh My Gloss” in the shade “Snog”. It’s a beautiful muted pink with really light shimmer running through it.

Ruj & Parlatıcı: Dudak ürünlerimi her gün değiştiriyorum ama bu sene en çok kullandıklarım bunlar oldu. Revlon “Colorburst Lip Butter”lar’ın hepsi çok güzel ama benim favori renklerim gerçek ve canlı bir kırmızı olan “Candy Apple” ve ışıltılı şeftali/pembe tondaki “Peach Parfait”. Bunların yumuşacık ve hafif renk veren bir yapısı var. Diğer favorimse Clinique‘in “Chubby Stick”leri’nden “Super Strawberry”. Beş dakika içinde kapıdan çıkmam gereken her seferde kullandığım ruj bu oldu. Ve parlatıcı olarak favorim de Rimmel “Oh My Gloss”lar’ın “Snog” rengi. Çok güzel soluğumsu pembe tonda ve içinde çok hafif ışıltılar olan bir renk.

Tools: I have two brush favourites and a lash curler favourite. One of the brushes is the Real Techniques “Expert Face Brush”. I use it for contouring. The other one is an angled eyeliner brush from Flormar. It’s a really affordable brush and I find it even better than my Real Techniques one. I use it for my brows though, not for eyeliner. My favourite eyelash curlers are the Shiseido ones. These replaced my Tweezerman ones and I’ve been using them everyday.

Aksesuarlar: İki fırça favorim ve bir de kirpik kıvırıcı favorim var. Fırçalardan biri Real Techniques “Expert Face Brush”. Ben bunu kontür için kullanıyorum. Diğer favorimse Flormar‘ın açılı eyeliner fırçası. Fiyatı çok uygun ve bence Real Techniques’inkinden daha bile iyi. Yalnız ben bunu eyeliner için değil kaşlarım için kullanıyorum. En sevdiğim kirpik kıvırıcı ise Shiseido‘nunki. Bu, benim Tweezerman kıvırıcımın yerini aldı ve her gün kullandığım bir ürün haline geldi.

Nail Polish: Two nude polishes here. One of them is one of the Rimmel “Kate Collection” polishes in the shade “Soul Session” and the other one is from China Glaze in the shade “Cashmere Crème”. “Soul Session” is a nude pinky shade and “Cashmere Crème” is a shimmery light bronze shade.

Oje: İki doğal tonlu oje favorim var. Biri Rimmel “Kate Collection” ojelerin “Soul Session” rengi, diğeri de China Glaze ojelerin “Cashmere Crème” rengi. “Soul Session” doğal, çok açık pembemsi bir tonda, “Cashmere Crème” ise açık bronz tonda bir oje.

Nail Care: Lastly I have four nail care favourites. My favourite base coat is the Orly “Bonder”. It does add an extra couple of days to the wear time of my polishes. I have two top coat favourites, one of them also from Orly. It’s the Orly “Flash Dry” shine drops. It dries my polish instantly and my polish doesn’t smudge at all. The other one is a Turkish brand but I wanna mention it anyway. It’s from the brand Kalyon and this one comes in a spray bottle. I like the Orly one much better though. The last item I want to mention is from Flormar and it’s their “Easy & Go Sponge Nail Polish Remover”. I’ve tried so many of these including the Sephora one but this one is the best I could find. It takes my glitter polishes off easily.

Tırnak Bakımı: Son olarak dört adet tırnak bakımı favorim var. En sevdiğim alt kat ürünüm Orly “Bonder”. Gerçekten de ojemin kalıcılığına bir-iki gün daha ekliyor. İki tane de üst kat favorim var, biri yine Orly’den. Orly “Flash Dry” parlaklık veren damlalardan bahsediyorum. Ojemi anında kurutuyor ve ojelerim kesinlikle bozulmuyor. Diğeri ise Kalyon‘un “Oje Kurutucu” spreyi. Ama Orly’ninki kesinlikle çok daha iyi. Son bahsetmek istediğim ürünse Flormar‘ın “Easy & Go Sponge Nail Polish Remover” oje çıkarıcısı. Sephora da dahil olmak üzere bir sürü markanınkini denedim ama bulabildiğimin en iyisi bu. Simli ojelerimi kolaylıkla çıkarıyor.


2 thoughts on “2015 FAVOURITES PT. 2 – MAKEUP & NAIL CARE / 2016 FAVORİLERİM 2. BÖLÜM – MAKYAJ & TIRNAK BAKIMI

  1. Asiye says:

    Merhaba!
    Blogunuzu ve ürün yorumlarinizi o kadar cok seviyorum ki anlatamam. Surekli sayfanizdayim acaba bi paylasim var mi diye. Gerçekten bu işi çok iyi yapıyosunuz lütfen sakin birakmayinn

    Like

    • Gizem Çınar says:

      Çok teşekkür ederim gerçekten çok mutlu oldum 🙂 Geliştirerek devam etmeyi düşünüyorum. Önümüzdeki ay için de bir blog çekilişi planım var hatta 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

