MY DECEMBER FAVOURITES / ARALIK AYI FAVORİLERİM


Hello everyone! Welcome to the this year’s last favourited post! I did skip two posts last week and I haven’t been able to use loads of beauty products this month but here’s what I’ve loved anyway. My uncle was hospitalised a couple of weeks ago and is still in ICU so this month hasn’t been fun or exciting even though it’s my birthday month. By the way I’m planning on doing a giveaway in February which marks the first year of my blog. Hopefully you guys will be up for that too. 🙂 Anywho, let’s look at what I’ve used the most this month…

Herkese merhaba! Yılın son favoriler yazısına hoş geldiniz! Geçen hafta iki yazı atladım ve bu ay pek bir güzellik ürünü biriktiremedim ama yine de sevmiş olduğum şeyler bunlar. Amcam hastaneye kaldırılmıştı ve hala yoğun bakımda o nedenle bu ay pek eğlenceli ya da heyecanlı geçmedi. Bu arada Şubat ayı blogumun birinci yıldönümü olduğu için Şubat ayından bir çekiliş yapmayı planlıyorum. Umarım katılmak istersiniz. 🙂 Neyse, haydi bu ay en çok neler kullanmışım ona bakalım…

Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow “Birthday Suit”: Even though it’s an aptly named shadow for this month, that wasn’t the reason I wore it a lot. It’s a really blendable, soft and wearable cream shadow. It’s not waterproof and unlike its name I wouldn’t say it’s crease-proof either but I still like it and use this one whenever I need a quick fix of makeup. The colour is a bit hard to describe but it’s like a cool-toned pale bronze colour.

Bu aya çok uygun bir ismi olsa da bunu çok kullanmış olmamın nedeni o değil tabi. Rahatça dağıtılabilen, yumuşak ve günlük kullanıma uygun bir krem far bu. Suya dayanıklı değil ve adının aksine çizgilere dolmadığını da pek söyleyemem ama ben yine de seviyorum ve hızlıca makyaj yapma ihtiyacı duyduğumda da bunu kullanıyorum. Rengini anlatmak biraz zor ama soğuk tonlu soluk bronz diyebilirim rengi için. 

  L’Oréal Caresse Lipstick “602 Irresistible Expresso”: I saw this one on a friend of mine and I just fell in love with the colour. I really like the Caresse line, their lipsticks are soft and creamy. This one is like a sheer brown-toned berry. I love these kind of colours for autumn.

Bunu bir arkadaşımda görüp rengine vuruldum. Caresse serisini çok seviyorum, rujları çok yumuşak ve kremsi. Bu, hafif renk veren kahve tonlu bir mürdüm rengi. Sonbahar için benim en sevdiğim renklerden biri.

BeautyBlender: Yes, yes and yes! I finally caved in and purchased a BeautyBlender. I’ve got the original pink one. I actually wanted the black one but then I thought if it started going mouldy, I wouldn’t be able to notice. This is a dream to use! I use it to blend in my concealer and contour and I love it! This one has a bouncier, softer texture than the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and in my opinion it works a little bit better too.

Evveeeeeet! Sonunda karşı koymayı bırakıp ben de bir BeautyBlender aldım. Ben orijinali olan pembesinden aldım. Aslında siyah istiyordum ama sonra küflenmeye falan başlarsa fark etmem diye korkup bundan aldım. Rüya gibi bir ürün! Ben kapatıcımı ve kontürümü yedirmek için kullanıyorum bunu ve gerçekten harika! Bunun yapısı Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge‘dan daha yumuşak ve daha zıp zıp ve bana göre ondan biraz daha iyi.   

Peter Thomas Roth “Pumpkin Enzyme Mask”: Another item that I finally caved in. I haven’t been able to test it long enough but the immediate results are good enough. It leaves my face soft and radiating. It tingles a bit when you apply buy you only leave it on for 3-7 minutes anyway. Still if you have sensitive skin, you should be careful not to leave it on for more than three minutes. It smells like pumpkin pie, like an actual pumpkin pie. The smell is a bit too strong and sweet for me but I can get past it anyway. It’s supposed to get rid of the dead skin and revitalise the skin. I still need to use it a bit longer to see the long-time results though.

Sonunda karşı koymayı bırakıp aldığım bir ürün daha. Henüz yeterince test edemedim ama ilk sonuçları gayet iyi. Yüzümü yumuşacık ve parlak yapıyor. Uyguladığınız zaman yüzünüzü karıncalandırıyor biraz ama zaten yalnızca 3-7 dakika tutuyorsunuz yüzde. Yine de eğer cildiniz hassassa üç dakikadan fazla yüzünüzde tutmamaya dikkat etmelisiniz. Kokusu balkabaklı turta gibi, bayağı balkabaklı turta gibi kokuyor yani. Benim için biraz fazla yoğun ve tatlı bir kokusu var ama o kadarını görmezden gelebilirim. Ölü deriden kurtulup cildi yeniden canlandırması gerekiyor. Yine de uzun süreli sonuçları görebilmek için biraz daha kullanmam gerekir.

Bu 

Kiehl’s “Midnight Recovery Concentrate”: I got this in the sample size from Kiehl’s. I already wrote about this one, you can read the details here. This was an unexpected one as I was after some other Kiehl’s products but this was the one that landed in my wish list all of a sudden. It’s beautiful product. You use it at night time and it works wonders during the night. I wake up with more radiant and softer skin whenever I use this. I feel like this is gonna be a new holy grail product for me and a more affordable alternative to my Caudalie “Divine Oil”.

Ben Kiehl’s’dan bunun deneme boyunu almıştım.  Bununla ilgili daha önce bir yazı yazdım bile, detayları burada okuyabilirsiniz. Aslında benim peşinde olduğum başka Kiehl’s ürünleri vardı ama bu beklenmedik şekilde istek listeme birden giriverdi. Çok güzel bir ürün. Gece kullanıyorsunuz ve gece boyunca yüzünüzde harikalar yaratıyor. Ne zaman bunu kullansam daha parlak ve yumuşa bir ciltle uyanıyorum. Benim için vazgeçilmez bir ürün ve Caudalie “Divine Oil”im için de daha uygun fiyatlı bir alternatif olacak gibi hissediyorum.


Leave a Reply

