MY NOVEMBER FAVOURITES / KASIM AYI FAVORİLERİM


Welcome to another monthly favourites! As we’re approaching Christmas and things are getting exciting, this is the one before the last monthly favourites post of the year. This month when I was gathering stuff to write about, I realised I didn’t have many new favourites. I’ve mostly used the same things but nevertheless I do have some new finds too.

Bir aylık favoriler yazıma daha hoşgeldiniz! Yılbaşı yaklaşır ve heyecan başlarken, yılın sondan bir önceki aylık favoriler yazısı işte burada. Bu ay yazım için ürünleri toplarken fark ettim ki pek fazla yeni favorim olmamış. Genelde bu ay aynı şeyleri kullanmaya devam etmişim ama yine de tabi birkaç yeni ürünüm de var.

Catrice Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer “010 Porcellain”: I am so impressed with this concealer. I’ve been looking for a drugstore concealer that has enough coverage but that doesn’t crease for so long. I like the L’Oréal one, I’m not a big fan of the Rimmel ones but this one is sooo good but it’s such an underrated product. I wouldn’t say this is HIGH coverage but it definitely stays somewhere in between medium to high coverage. The best thing is that it doesn’t set into lines. It’s so easy to blend too, not too thick or liquid. The only problem with this is, they only have two shades available. The lighter shade is perfect for my fair skin but if you have a dark complexion, these will be too light as the darker one “020 Light Beige” is not dark enough either.

Bu kapatıcı gerçekten beni çok etkiledi. Uzun zamandır yeterli kapatıcılığa sahip ama çizgilere dolmayacak bir kapatıcı arıyordum. L’Oréal‘inkini beğeniyorum, Rimmel‘ınkilere pek bayılmıyorum ama bu çooooook güzel ancak yeteri kadar övülmüyor. Kapatıcılığına YÜKSEK diyemem ama kesinlikle orta ve yüksek kapatıcılık arası bir yerde. En güzeli ise çizgilere dolmuyor. Dağıtması da çok kolay, ne çok kalın ne çok likit. Tek sorunsa sadece iki renk seçeneği olması. Açık olan benim açık renk cildime mükemmel uyuyor ama cilt renginiz koyuysa bunlar fazla açık kalacaktır çünkü koyu olan rengi “020 Light Beige” de yeterince koyu değil.

Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder “001 Transparent”: Well, I actually don’t use powder normally. At least I didn’t use to. At some point I was but that was like five years ago or something. This time I wanted to try out a translucent powder to set my under eyes and I got the Rimmel Stay Matte powder for that. I have to say I really like it. It’s a lightweight powder that doesn’t look cakey at all on the skin. It definitely helps my under eyes look more flawless and doesn’t let my concealer get into lines.

Aslında normalde pudra kullanmıyorum. Yani en azından kullanmıyordum. Bir ara kullanmışlığım var ama beş sene önce falandı o. Bu sefer göz altlarımı sabitlemek için şeffaf bir pudra denemeye karar verdim ve bunun için de Rimmel‘ın Stay Matte pudrasını aldım. Şunu söylemeliyim ki gerçekten çok beğendim bu pudrayı. Hafif yapılı bir pudra ve ciltte kalıp gibi durmuyor. Kesinlikle göz altlarımın daha kusursuz görünmesini sağlıyor ve kapatıcımın çizgilere dolmamasına da yardımcı oluyor.

Essence Longlasting Lipstick “04 On The Catwalk!”: I’ve had this lipstick in my collection for a long time but I’ve recently started using it again and I can’t stop using it. This is a perfect autumnal shade that’s not too dark. It’s like a light maroon colour. It’s not too opaque either but definitely gives enough colour. It’s moisturising and easy to wear but I wouldn’t say that it’s long lasting.

Bu ruj koleksiyonumda epeydir vardı aslında ama son zamanlarda tekrar kullanmaya başladım ve bırakamıyorum. Fazla koyu olmayan mükemmel bir sonbahar rengi. Açık vişne çürüğü diyebilirim. Fazla opak da değil ama kesinlikle yeterli rengi sağlıyor. Nemlendirici ve kullanımı çok kolay ama pek kalıcı olduğunu söyleyemeyeceğim.

YSL Eyeshadow Duo “35”: I have a detailed review about this shadow duo so I’m not gonna keep it long. I just love this little duo. There is an almost matte chestnut shade and shimmery peach shade that look gorgeous together or alone. These shadows are pigmented enough but not as buttery and pigmented as the Lorac or Urban Decay ones. Still it’s foolproof and easy to use.

Bu ikili farla ilgili detaylı bir yorumum olduğu için fazla uzun tutmayacağım. Bu küçük ikiliye ben bayıldım. İçinde mat sayılabilecek bir kestane rengi ve ışıltılı bir şeftali rengi far var. Bir arada da, ayrı ayrı da çok güzel duruyorlar. Pigmentasyonları yeterli, Lorac ya da Urban Decay kadar pigmentli ya da yumuşak değiller ama yine de kullanması çok kolay ve aşırıya kaçmanıza izin vermiyor.

China Glaze Nail Lacquer “117 Cashmere Crème”: Again I have a review dedicated for China Glaze polishes but this one has been my favourite and saviour this past month. It’s such a gorgeous, elegant colour. I would say it’s a shimmery light tan colour. It doesn’t last for days but it’s such an everyday colour that goes with everything that I love it.

Yine China Glaze ojelerle de ilgili bir yorumum var ama bu geçtiğimiz ay benim favorim ve kurtarıcım bu rengi oldu. Çok güzel, çok şık bir renk. Işıltılı açık bronz bir renk diyebilirim. Öyle günlerce dayanmıyor ama her duruma, her kıyafete uygun, günlük bir renk olduğu için bayılıyorum.

Orly Flash Dry Shine Drops: I’ve been a bit hesitant about using drops on my nails but I just don’t know why I had to wait so long. This is an amazing product. It doesn’t get my fingers oily at all and it dries my polish in a few seconds. It also leaves my nail polish looking shiny and beautiful.

Tırnaklarımda damla kullanma konusunda biraz çekingendim ama neden bu kadar beklemişim gerçekten bilmiyorum. Bu kesinlikle harika bir ürün. Parmaklarımı hiçbir şekilde yağlı bırakmıyor ve ojemi birkaç saniye içinde kurutuyor. Aynı zamanda ojemi parlak ve çok güzel gösteriyor.

Flormar UV Top Coat: This is another item that I talked about recently. This top coat actually comes in a set with a nail polish to choose from a few colours. If you find it definitely get one of these sets. The colours in these sets are so beautiful and this top coat is really good too. It’s not really long lasting but when I want some extra shine on my nails I use this top coat. It definitely adds some extra shine and you can use it with whatever polish you want.

Bu da yine geçenlerde bahsettiğim ürünlerden biri. Bu top coat, birkaç renkten birini seçebileceğiniz bir oje setiyle birlikte geliyor. Setteki renkler çok güzel ve bu top coat da gerçekten iyi. Pek kalıcı olmasa da ben tırnaklarımda ekstra parlaklık istediğim zaman bu ürünü kullanıyorum. Kesinlikle fazladan parlaklık ekliyor ve istediğiniz herhangi bir ojeyle de kullanabilirsiniz.

Sephora Professionnel Sharpener: I gave this sharpener to my mom a few months ago actually and got myself a H&M one. But a couple of weeks ago I got it back from her because I realised that the larger side of this doesn’t work for my Nars lip pencils. Well, if it’s not gonna work for my Nars stuff then it’s no good at all. With this Sephora one on the other hand, I’ve never had any problems. It fits all my lip and eye pencils, big or small.

Aslında bu kalemtıraşı birkaç ay önce anneme vermiş ve kendime H&M‘den yenisini almıştım. Ama bir-iki hafta önce ondan geri aldım çünkü fark ettim ki Nars kalem rujlarım o kalemtıraşın geniş kısmına sığmıyor. E zaten Nars ürünlerim için bir işe yaramıyorsa ne yapayım ben o kalemtıraşı. Bu Sephora kalemtıraşla ise hiçbir sıkıntı yaşamadım. Büyük küçük her türlü dudak ya da göz kalemimle kullanabiliyorum.


Leave a Reply

