MY WISH LIST / İSTEK LİSTEM: ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS “RIVIERA” ILLUMINATOR


Highlighters are my soft spot for sure. I love an illuminating touch to the skin as it changes so much even on no-makeup makeup days. But the thing is… I hardly buy a highlighter. It’s hard to find a good one, one that’s not glittery, one that’s so finely milled that it looks like you’re glowing from within. I have some drugstore faves like The Balm‘s “Mary Lou-manizer” as well as some pricier faves like Benefit‘s “Moonbeam”. I usually like highlighters with white or yellow undertones coz I think they work well with my skin tone. But since I saw this Anastasia Beverly Hills illuminator in the shade “Riviera”, I just cannot stop thinking about it. Yes, it’s that good! This one has a true rose gold colour which means it has pink undertones. But the pink here is more of a cool-toned pink which is something that would work better for most skin tones. I don’t have any swatches myself but I’ll share other bloggers’ swatches below so that you can see this beauty in action. This illuminator comes in three more colours too if you wanna find a better alternative for yourself. There’s a peach one, a gold one and a white one too but this rose gold one is my absolute favourite. It might come with a $28 price tag but in my opinion a good highlighter’s very well worth it! 😉

Anastasia Riviera

Aydınlatıcılar kesinlikle benim en büyük zaafım. Ben çok az makyajlı günlerde bile çok fark yarattığı için aydınlatıcı kullanmayı çok seviyorum. Ama şöyle bir şey var ki… nadiren aydınlatıcı satın alıyorum. İyi bir aydınlatıcı bulması zor. Böyle simli olmayan, içten parlıyormuşsun gibi incecik yapılı bir aydınlatıcı bulması gerçekten zor. The Balm “Mary Lou-manizer” gibi sevdiğim birkaç tane uygun fiyatlı alternatif olduğu gibi, Benefit “Moonbeam” gibi daha pahalı sevdiğim birkaç ürün de var. Ben genelde beyaz ya da sarı alt tonlu aydınlatıcıları seviyorum çünkü benim cilt tonuma daha çok uyduklarını düşünüyorum. Ancak bu Anastasia Beverly Hills aydınlatıcının “Riviera” rengini gördüğümden beri aklımdan çıkaramıyorum. Evet, o kadar güzel! Bunun rengi tam bir roze altın yani pembe alt tonlara sahip. Ama buradaki pembe daha çok soğuk tonlu denebilecek bir pembe yani pek çok cilt tonuyla daha uyumlu bir renk. Bende maalesef swatchları yok ama başka bloggerların swatchlarını aşağıda paylaşacağım ki siz de bu güzelliği kanlı canlı görebilesiniz. Bu aydınlatıcının üç farklı renk seçeneği daha var eğer kendiniz için daha güzel bir alternatif bulmak isterseniz. Şeftali renkte, altın renkte ve beyaz renkte de alternatifleri mevcut ama beni en çok sevdiğim bu roze altın olan benim kesinlikle en sevdiğim. 28$’lık bir etiketi olabilir ama bence iyi bir aydınlatıcı kesinlikle buna değer! Türkiye’de nerede bulacağız diyorsanız da Instagram’da @sarinkozmetik‘in sayfasını takip etmenizi öneririm. 😉

* Images from youngmumstuff, calibeaute and lipstickjunkieforever.


Leave a Reply

