REVIEW / YORUM: FLORMAR UP TO 7 DAYS SHINE & COLOR


If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ve probably seen in my most recent drugstore haul that I purchased a Flormar nail polish set. I’m talking about the “Up To 7 Days Shine & Color”. The set includes a polish and a top coat. The colour I’ve got is “011 Purple Magnet”, there are a few options ranging from nudes to darks and brights but I really liked this dark plum colour for my nails. The top coat is a “UV Top Coat” which makes the polish shiny and long-lasting, or at least it’s supposed to. Well, now that I’ve used it I can go into a bit more detail.

 Blogumu okuyorsanız muhtemelen en son alışverişimde bu Flormar oje setini aldığımı görmüşsünüzdür. Flormar’ın yeni çıkardığı ikili “Up To 7 Days Shine & Color” yedi güne kadar dayanıklı setlerinden bahsediyorum. Setin içinde bir adet oje ve bir adet top coat var. Benim aldığım rengi “011 Purple Magnet”, doğal tonlardan koyu ve parlaklara birkaç renk seçeneği bulabilirsiniz ama ben bu koyu mürdüm renkte olanını almıştım kendim için. Üst katman olarak kullanılan ürün ise “UV Top Coat”, ojeyi parlak ve uzun süre dayanıklı kılan da (ya da en azından kılması gereken de) o zaten. Artık denediğime göre artık daha detaylı konuşabilirim.  

I really like the colour and the top coat just fine. But it doesn’t last more than two days on me which is shocking for a polish that claims to last up to seven days. The first time I applied two coats of “Purple Magnet”, waited for a couple of minutes, then applied the “UV Top Coat”. The top coat went on smoothly without dragging the polish and dried down quickly enough. I absolutely love the shiny effect it gives to my nails too. But… but, but, but… it starts to peel off of my nails after two or three days. It didn’t chip at all but there were random bits that were coming off of my nails. And I should mention that I also use Orly “Bonder” as a base coat too so actually it should be quite long-lasting. With that base coat most polishes last four or five days on my nails. Well, the next time I wanted to try the top coat with another polish and this time I used Essie “Wicked”.  Again I applied the base coat, polish and then the top coat. But this time it both chipped and peeled off. So I’ll be using the top coat for its shiny, gel effect but I doubt that I’ll be repurchasing this one.

L-R: Two coats with top coat, two coats, one coat / Soldan Sağa: İki kat ve top coat, iki kat, tek kat

* Sorry for the messy application. / Feci sürüm için kusura bakmayın. 🙂

Rengi de, top coat‘u da oldukça sevdim aslında. Ama bende iki günden fazla dayanmıyor ki yedi güne kadar dayanacağını iddia eden bir oje için oldukça şaşırtıcı. İlk seferinde iki kat “Purple Magnet” ojeyi sürdüm, bir-iki dakika bekledim ve sonra “UV Top Coat”u sürdüm. Top coat alttaki ojeyi hiç bozmadan kolayca sürüldü ve yeterince çabuk kurudu. Tırnaklara oldukça parlak bir etki vermesine de bayıldım. Ama… ama, ama, ama… iki-üç gün sonra tırnaklarımdan soyulmaya başladı. Uçları kesinlikle çıkmadı ama orta yerinden parça parça soyulmaya başladı. Ayrıca şunu da belirteyim ki baz olarak da Orly “Bonder” kullanıyorum o nedenle daha da uzun dayanmalıydı aslında. Normalde bu bazla ojelerim dört-beş gün gidiyor. Neyse, sonraki seferde bu top coat‘u farklı bir ojeyle deneyeyim dedim ve Essie “Wicked” ojeyi kullandım. Yine baz uyguladıkran sonra ojeyi ve top coat’u sürdüm. Ancak bu sefer de hem uçlardan çıkmaya hem de ortadan soyulmaya başladı. Yani parlak, jel efekti için bu top coat‘u kullanmaya devam edeceğim ama tekrar alacağımı sanmıyorum.


One thought on “REVIEW / YORUM: FLORMAR UP TO 7 DAYS SHINE & COLOR

Leave a Reply

