MY WISH LIST / İSTEK LİSTEM: RIMMEL LONDON NAIL POLISH “RAIN RAIN GO AWAY”


Hello there lovely ladies! I might have found a really good dupe. I adore the Nails Inc. “Porchester Square” nail polish which is a beigey/greigey colour with lilac undertones. I’ve been searching for a dupe for it for a long time and there are a couple of options like Barry M but none of them is available in Turkey. Since I couldn’t justify spending too much money on yet another nail polish (considering that I have about 1000 now), I’ve been waiting and hoping for a dupe to come my way. Recently I saw a Rimmel London polish in the shade “498 Rain Rain Go Away” and realised how similar it looked like to my most-wanted polish by Nails Inc. I had seen this one so many times before but never realised the similarity. I immediately went online and googled some swatches and voilà! They look sooooo similar. Obviously I don’t have them either so all I have are the swatches online but just take a look at the photos down below. I think I’ll just take my chance and buy the Rimmel one. Looks “dupe” enough to me. 😉

* Photos are from “missbudgetbeauty.co.uk” and “malykoutekkrasy.blogspot.com”.

Herkese selam güzeller! Çok güzel bir muadil bulmuş olabilirim, herkese duyurulur. Nails Inc. “Porchester Square” ojeye bayıldığımı belirteyim öncelikle. Böyle lila alt tonlu bejimsi/grimsi bir renk. Uzun zamandır ona muadil olabilecek bir oje arıyordum, hatta birkaç tane buldum da ama hepsi de Barry M gibi Türkiye’de pek bulamayacağımız markalardı. Ojeye fazla para harcamak için de pek bir bahanem olmadığı için (1000 tane ojesi olan biri olarak tabi ki) bekleyip bir muadil bulmayı ümit ediyordum. Geçenlerde Watsons‘ta Rimmel London‘ın “498 Rain Rain Go Away” ojesini gördüm ve istediğim Nails Inc. ojeye benzediğini fark ettim. Aynı ojeyi daha önce defalarca görmüş olmama rağmen ne kadar benzediklerini fark etmemiştim. Hemen internete girip swatchlarına bakmayı da ihmal etmedim tabi. Veeee beklenen muadili bulmuş oldum! Gerçekten çok benziyorlar birbirlerine. Tabi ben de ikisi de yok ama Allah aşkına bir yukarıdaki resimlere bakın. Benzemiyorlar mı ya? Sanırsam ben şansımı deneyip Rimmel’ınkini alacağım. Bana yeterince “muadil” gözüküyor. 😉


Leave a Reply

