MY OCTOBER FAVOURITES / EKİM AYI FAVORİLERİM


Yay for the cashmere and dark lips season! I might have skipped a blog post this week (sorry, I wasn’t home or anywhere with internet access) but I’m back with another monthly favourites post. This month’s favourites are all makeup bits, some new and some old re-finds. Some of the newer discoveries here have been featured in my recent posts already so now I’ll go into more detail. Here’s what I’ve been loving in October;

Kaşmir ve koyu ruj sezonundan merhaba! Bu hafta bir blog yazımı atlamış olabilirim (özür dilerim, evde ya da internet olan bir yerde değildim) ama yeni bir aylık favoriler yazımla geri döndüm. Bu ayın favorileri hep makyaj ürünleri oldu, bazıları yeni bazılarıysa eski dostlar. Yeni keşiflerimin bir kısmından son zamanki yazılarımda bahsetmiştim o nedenle bugün daha detayına ineceğim. İşte Ekim ayı boyunca severek kullandıklarım;

L’Oréal Paris Color Infaillible Ultra Concentrated Eyeshadow “033 Tender Caramel”: This beautiful eyeshadow is a recent addition to my makeup collection. I couldn’t find it anywhere in Turkey so I had to order it on Ebay but it was well worth it. I had other colours of these so I already knew that the formula was amazing. It’s a pressed pigment basically with amazing colour pay-off. It’s buttery soft and easy to apply too. It doesn’t crease or fade for hours and hours either. It says that it has 24-hour hold, I don’t know who can wear this for 24 hours straigt but it lasts the whole day anyway. The colour I have is “033 Tender Caramel”. It’s an interesting colour, looks more pink in the pan but does actually look like a caramel shade when applied. It also has an iridescent finish to it so it doesn’t look too shimmery.

Bu muhteşem far, makyaj koleksiyonuma son katılanlardan. Türkiye’de hiçbir yerde bulamadığım için Ebay’den sipariş etmiştim ve bu zahmete değdi de. Bende bu farların farklı renkleri de olduğu için yapısının ne kadar güzel olduğunu biliyordum zaten. Aslında sıkıştırılmış toz far şeklinde ve pigmentasyonu muhteşem. Yumuşacık bir yapısı var ve sürümü çok kolay. Saatlerce de çizgilere dolmadan ya da solmadan kullanabiliyorsunuz. Üstünde 24 saat dayanabileceği yazıyor ama açıkçası kim 24 saat aralıksız aynı farı kullanabilir bilmiyorum. En azından tüm gün dayandığını söyleyebilirim ama. Bendeki rengi “033 Tender Caramel”. Değişik bir renk, ambalajda daha pembe dursa da sürüldüğünde gerçekten de karamel renginde gibi duruyor. Aynı zamanda parlak, metaliğimsi bir yapısı var o nedenle de aşırı simli durmuyor.

Note Smoky Eye Pencil “04 Copper”: Sorry for my non-Turkish friends but this month I’ve mostly used this eye pencil from a Turkish brand called “Note”. I love this colour “04 Copper” is a gorgeous copper brown shade with plum shimmer specks in it. It’s incredibly soft and easy to apply. It’s so easy to apply that it can be doubled as an eyeshadow too. I haven’t tried it but I reckon it might work since it doesn’t crease or budge when it sets. I’ll definitely get some more shades for my collection too. It also has a sponge tip applicator on one end that comes in handy if you want a smoky look.

Note’un bu göz kalemine bayıldımmmm. “04 Copper” rengi içinde mürdüm simler bulunduran muhteşem bir bakır kahve. İnanılmaz derecede yumuşak ve sürümü kolay bir kalem. O kadar kolay sürülüyor ki far olarak bile kullanılabilir. Ben o şekilde kullanmayı denemedim açıkçası ama sürdükten bir süre sonra tamamen kuruyup kesinlikle çizgilere dolma ya da bozulma yapmıyor o nedenle belki bu şekilde de kullanılabilir. Koleksiyonuma kesinlikle daha fazla rengini ekleyeceğim. Aynı zamanda bir ucunda da dumanlı bir görünüm istediğinizde kullanabileceğiniz sünger uçlu bir aplikatörü var.

Mac Eye Pencil “Ebony”: This is an eye pencil that I used for years and kept re-purchasing. I’ve recently started using it again. This is one of Mac’s classic eye pencils. The one I have is the shade “Ebony”, it is a black pencil but not too black. So if you want a darker, deeper black shade, this is not it. This can be used on the inner lash line too because it just doesn’t budge.

Bu benim senelerce kullandığım ve sürekli yenisini aldığım bir göz kalemi. Son zamanlarda yeniden kullanmaya başladım. Mac’in klasik göz kalemlerinden biri. Bendeki rengi “Ebony”, siyah bir kalem ama aşırı siyah değil. Yani siz daha koyu, daha yoğun bir siyah arıyorsanız, bu o değil. Hiç akma yapmadığı için gözün iç kısmında da rahatlıkla kullanılabilir.

Mac Sheertone Shimmer Blush “Flirt & Tease”: This is another really old re-find that I forgot I had. I’ve recently fallen back in love with it and use it daily. “Flirt & Tease” is such an autumnal plummy shade. It’s a shimmery muted plum colour that’s perfect for this time of the year. The silver shimmer specks don’t look too glittery when applied, it gives more of an high-lighted look to the skin. It doesn’t last too well on my skin but I don’t wear any foundation or primer so if you wear something underneath it, it’ll definitely last longer. Also since I’m quite pale I only use a very small amount.

Bu da yine benim varlığını unuttuğum çok eski bir allığım. Son zamanlarda yeniden aşık oldum ve günlük olarak kullanmaya başladım. “Flirt & Tease” tam sonbaharlık mürdüm tonlarında bir renk. Mevsime mükemmel uyum sağlayan ışıltılı solgun bir mürdüm diyebilirim. İçindeki gümüş rengi simler yüze uygulandığında aşırı simli durmak yerine yüze aydınlık bir hava veriyor. Benim cildimde çok uzun süre dayanmıyor ama ben fondöten ya da baz kullanmıyorum, eğer siz kullanıyorsanız kesinlikle daha uzun süre dayanacaktır. Tenim çok açık renk olduğu için ben sürdüğüm miktarı da epey az tutuyorum.

Top: Swatched heavily – Bottom: Blended / Üstte: Yoğun swatchlanmış – Altta: Dağıtılmış

Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick “850 Iris”: Here’s an item that I talked about recently. I’ve loved this shade and used it constantly this month. It’s a super creamy and moisturising lipstick. My favourite shade this month has been “850 Iris”. It’s a beautiful bright plum shade with silver shimmer specks in it. Again the shimmer in it doesn’t look glittery at all, it just gives a creamy look to the lips. It lasts a good few hours on my lips too. I love this colour for this time of the year.

Geçenlerde bahsettiğim ürünlerden biri buydu. Bu renge bayıldım ve bütün ay kullandım. İnanılmaz kremsi ve nemlendirici yapıda bir ruj. Bu ay benim favori rengim “850 Iris” oldu. Çok güzel canlı bir mürdüm rengi ve içinde gümüş rengi simler var. Bundaki simler de öyle parlak durmuyor ama. Sadece dudaklara daha kremsi bir görünüm sağlıyor. Benim dudaklarımda birkaç saat boyunca dayanıyor. Tam bu aylara uygun çok sevdiğim bir ruj.

Essence Sheer & Shine Lipstick “03 BFF”: Essence is a really good drugstore brand especially when it comes to lipstick. I own loads of lipsticks from the brand and I love each and every one of them. This is actually a newer line but I reckon they either re-packaged or re-formulated them ‘coz I already have a few of the shades in the old packaging. Either way I loved the formula then and I love it now. It’s so buttery soft and easy to apply. The shade I picked up is “03 BFF” is a sheer coral/pink shade that looks so natural. If you like nude lips but want just a little bit of colour, this is the one. Since it has a sheer formula, it doesn’t last for too long. It doesn’t have any shimmer in it either but due to its formula it looks quite creamy and shiny on the lips. Oh btw it smells amaaaaazing, like vanilla.

Essence benim sevdiğim çok güzel ve uygun fiyatlı markalardan biri ve özellikle rujları bi’ harika. Bende bu markanın pek çok ruju var ve her birini de severek kullanıyorum. Bu yeni seri aslında sanırsam ya yeniden ambalajlandı ya da yeniden formüle edildi çünkü renklerden bazıları bende epeydir var olanlar. Her şekilde eski halini de seviyordum şimdi de seviyorum. Benim aldığım renk “03 BFF” hafif renk veren mercan/pembe tonlarında çok doğal bir renk. “Nude” dudaklardan hoşlanıyorsanız ama biraz da renk olsun diyorsanız tam size göre yani. Az renk veren şeffafımsı bir yapısı olduğu için fazla uzun dayanmıyor. İçinde sim yok ama yapısı nedeniyle oldukça kremsi ve parlak duruyor. Bu arada unutmadan kokusu HARİKA, vanilya gibi kokuyor.

China Glaze Nail Lacquer “117 Cashmere Crème”: I talked about this in detail in a recent post (you can read it and see the swatches here) so I’m not gonna say too much about it but I’m in LOVE with this shade. It’s such a gorgeous shiny, sheer dark beige/rose gold shade. It’s an elegant colour that’s perfect for anytime and anything.

Bu ojeden geçenlerde bahsetmiştim (burada okuyup swatchlarını görebilirsiniz) o nedenle fazla detaya inmeyeceğim ama bu renge BAYILDIM. Çok güzel parlak ve şeffafımsı koyu bej/roze altın renkte bir oje. Her zamana ve duruma uygun çok şık ve asil bir renk.

L-R / Soldan Sağa: Mac “Ebony”, Note “Copper”, Essence “BFF”, Revlon “Iris”, Mac “Flirt & Tease”, L’Oréal “Tender Caramel”


Leave a Reply

