EMPTIES: HAIR CARE / BİTİRDİKLERİM: SAÇ BAKIMI


Yay to my first “empties” post! I’ve been collecting some of the products I’ve finished up for some time now. I realised I have so much used up products so I decided to go one by one otherwise we would’ve been here all day long. Today I will talk about the hair care products I’ve used up.

İlk “bitirdiklerim” yazımmmm! Bitirdiğim ürünleri bir süredir biriktiriyordum. Kullandığım çok fazla ürün olduğunu fark edince tek tek gitmeye karar verdim yoksa bütün gün burada olurduk. Bugün bitirdiğim saç ürünlerinden bahsedeceğim. 

Toni & Guy Shampoo For Advanced Detox: The first item is a purifying shampoo. Since I couldn’t find “Bumble & Bumble Sunday Shampoo” here in Turkey I thought I’d give this a try and I’m glad I did. I also like “Frederic Fekkai Apple Cider Shampoo” too but that’s impossible to find here as well. I used some other purifying shampoos before and this is the only one I really liked and felt like it’s doing its job properly. It smells nice, like clean hair which is not surprising considering it’s a shampoo 🙂 . I use this once a week for a deep cleanse. It doesn’t leave my hair dry, some purifying shampoos do that, leaving your hair squeaky clean but dry. This is not one of those, it leaves the hair clean and still moisturised. I already repurchased it and unless I find a better one I’ll keep repurchasing.

İlk ürünüm bir arındırıcı şampuan. “Bumble & Bumble Sunday” şampuanı hiçbir Sephora’da bulamadığım için bunu bir deneyim dedim ve oldukça memnun kaldım. “Frederic Fekkai Apple Cider” şampuanı da seviyorum ama onu da burada bulması imkansız. Douglas getiriyordu bir ara ama artık getirmiyorlar maalesef. Daha önce başka arındırıcı şampuanlar da kullandım ama tek sevdiğim ve işini iyi yaptığına inandığım bu oldu. Güzel bir kokusu var, temiz saç gibi kokuyor ki bunun bir şampuan olduğunu düşünürsek şaşırtıcı değil 🙂 . Derinlemesine temizlik için haftada bir bu ürünü kullanıyorum. Saçımı kurutmuyor, bazı arındırıcı şampuanlar bunu yapıp saçınızı gıcır gıcır temiz ama kuru bırakabiliyor. Bu onlardan değil, saçınızı temiz bıraktığı gibi nemlendiriyor da. Yenisini çoktan aldım ve daha iyisini bulmadıkça yeniden almaya devam edeceğim. 

Aussie Luscious Long Shampoo & Conditioner & 3 Minute Miracle Deep Treatment: This is my favourite drugstore hair care line. I used to use “Frederic Fekkai Protein RX” line but since I can’t get it in Turkey anymore I had to find other options. This is the best I could find and I really like it. I’d still use Fekkai products if I could find but this is a more affordable and a close alternative. I use the whole line; shampoo, conditioner and mask. The shampoo and conditioner are a light blue colour and have “Australian Blue Mountain Blend” in them for “silky smooth hair”. The mask is white and has “Avocado Oil” and “Australian Eucalyptus Extract”. They all smell very sweet, almost too sweet, like bubble-gum. I wish the scent was a bit more subtle but I’m fine with it. Another thing that I really miss about the Fekkai PRX line, it had a gorgeous vanilla scent. Anyway these products do leave my hair quite soft and moisturised. I use the mask everytime I wash my hair after using the shampoo and conditioner. This is not like other masks, it’s not too thick so it can be used more than once a week. I’ve already repurchased these several times before and I will keep using them for now.

En sevdiğim uygun fiyatlı saç bakım serisi bu. Önceden “Frederic Fekkai Protein RX” serisini kullanıyordum ama artık Türkiye’de bulamadığım için başka bir şey bulmak zorundaydım. Bulabildiklerim içinde en iyisi buydu ve çok sevdim. Bulabilsem hala Fekkai ürünlerini kullanırım ama bu da ona yakın ve daha uygun fiyatlı bir alternatif. Tüm seriyi kullanıyorum; şampuanı, saç kremi ve maskesi. Şampuan ve saç kreminin açık mavi bir rengi var ve içinde “ipek yumuşaklığında saçlar” için “Avustralya Mavi Dağ Harmanı” bulunuyor. Maske ise beyaz ve içinde “Avokado Yağı” ile “Avustralya Okaliptüs Özü” bulunuyor. Hepsi çok tatlı kokuyor, hatta fazla tatlı, balonlu sakız gibi. Kokusu biraz daha hafif olaydı iyiydi ama beni çok da rahatsız etmiyor. Fekkai’ın PRX serisiyle ilgili özlediğim başka bir şey de bu işte, mis gibi vanilya kokuyordu. Neyse sonuçta bu ürünler saçımı hem yumuşacık yapıyor hem de nemlendiriyor. Maskeyi saçımı her yıkadığımda şampuan ve saç kreminden sonra kullanıyorum. Öteki maskeler gibi yoğun değil o nedenle haftada birden fazla kullanılabiliyor. Şimdiye kadar pek çok kez yeniden aldığım bir seri ve şimdilik bunları kullanmaya devam edeceğim.

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Conditioner & Hair Serum: I got these sample sizes a long time ago and finally got a chance to try them out last month. I also had the shampoo but gave that to my mom for a trip and as far as I know she really liked it. I used the conditioner and hair serum during my latest trip. My hair was so dry and unruly because of all the sun, sea, pool and having to wash it everyday. These really helped it soften and defrizz. I’ll definitely get the hair serum when I run out of what I’m currently using ‘coz I used to use this one before anyway and forgot how beautiful it was. I might also get the shampoo and conditioner to try out too as I really liked the conditioner.

Bu deneme boylarını alalı epey oluyor ve sonunda geçen ay deneme fırsatı buldum. Şampuanı da vardı ama onu bir seyahati için anneme vermiştim ki bildiğim kadarıyla da oldukça memnun kaldı. Ben son seyahatimde saç kremi ve saç serumunu kullandım. Saçım tüm o güneş, deniz, havuz ve her gün yıkanmak zorunda kalmaktan kupkuru ve söz dinlemez olmuştu. Bunlar gerçekten de yumuşamasına ve elektriklenmesini önlemeye yardımcı oldu. Şu an kullandığım bittiğinde kesinlikle saç serumunu alacağım çünkü bunu daha önce kullanıyordum zaten ve ne kadar güzel olduğunu unutmuşum. Saç kremini çok beğendiğim için şampuan ve saç kremini de deneme amaçlı alabilirim.

John Frieda Full Repair Deep Conditioner: This one is my once-a-week mask. It has a thick formula so I don’t use it more than once a week but that’s always enough anyway. I already repurchased and am now on my second or third tub of these. It has a nice perfumey scent that I really like too. It has “Inca Inchi Oil” in it to help hydrate and repair the split ends. This is my favourite hair mask, it really softens my hair and adds shine to it without weighing it down. I apply it starting from the roots and going up to the middle of my hair. I’ll keep repurchasing and using this one too.

Bu benim haftada bir kullandığım maskem. Yoğun bir yapısı var o yüzden haftada birden fazla kullanmıyorum ama o kadarı da zaten hep yeterli oluyor. Çoktan yenisi aldım ve şu an ikinci ya da üçüncüyü kullanıyorum. Sevdiğim hoş, parfümsü bir kokusu var. İçinde kırık uçları onaran ve nemlendiren “Inca Inchi Yağı” var. Benim en sevdiğim maske bu, gerçekten de saçı yumuşatıp parlaklaştırıyor ve kesinlikle ağırlaştırmıyor. Saç uçlarımdan başlayıp saçımın ortasına kadar sürerek kullanıyorum. Kesinlike almaya ve kullanmaya devam edeceğim bir ürün.

Schwarzkopf Gliss Marrakesh Oil & Coconut Express Repair Conditioner: This is a leave-in conditioner from Schwarzkopf. I got it on sale some time ago and liked it but I want to try out some other ones so I won’t be repurchasing this. It smells nice, adds some shine and defrizzes hair but I have so many leave-in conditioners like this so I don’t think it’s anything special.

Bu Schwarzkopf’un durulanmayan sıvı saç kremlerinden biri. Ben indirimden almıştım ve beğendim de ama yeniden almayı düşünmüyorum çünkü başka denemek istediğim ürünler de var. Güzel kokuyor, saça biraz parlaklık kazandırıyor ve elektriklenmeyi önlüyor ama buna benzer çok fazla durulanmayan saç kremim olduğu için çok da özel bir ürün olduğunu düşünmüyorum.

L’Oréal Elnett Satin Hairspray (Unscented): Okay, so I’ve lost the can of this one, it’s probably thrown out. Not everyone in the house think an empty hairspray can is worth keeping around 🙂 . Since I’m trying to finish up another hairspray, I haven’t repurchased this but I definitely will. I really really liked a hairspray for the first time ever in my life. This is the unscented version in green writing and I’d say you get this one as the original formula has a really strong chemical scent to it. This holds the hair in its place all day without making it crunchy and stiff. All I want from a hairspray is this anyway so I’ll keep using this one.

Evet, bunun kabını kaybettim, muhtemelen atılmıştır. Evdeki herkes boş bir saç spreyinin saklanmaya değer olduğunu düşünmüyor galiba 🙂 . Başka bir saç spreyini bitirmeye çalıştığım için henüz bunun yenisini almadım ama kesinlikle alacağım. Hayatımda ilk defa bir saç spreyini bu kadar beğendim. Bu yeşil yazılı olan kokusuz versiyonu ve kesinlikle bunu almanızı öneririm çünkü orijinalinin çok yoğun kimyasal bir kokusu var. Saçı sertleştirmeden, katır kutur yapmadan tüm gün şeklini koruyor. Bir saç spreyinden isteyeceğim tek şey de bu zaten o nedenle bunu kullanmaya devam edeceğim.


Leave a Reply

