MY WISHLIST / İSTEK LİSTEM: REVLON COLORBURST MATTE BALMS


I find most matte lipsticks too matte. I know they’re supposed to be matte but I also don’t want my lipstick to look like I painted my lips with two coats of wall paint. In her recent video Tanya Burr talks about some “Revlon Matte Balms” and she mentioned that they are very similar to the “Nars Velvet Matte” lip pencils. Since I quite like the formula and the way the Nars ones look, I’m now tempted to try the Revlon ones. I’m after two of the shades; “Fierce” and “Sultry”. They’re both nude colours, “Fierce” is a dark nude with brown undertones and “Sultry” is another dark nude with pink undertones. I did swatch them before and quite liked the formula. I also have some of the “Lacquer Balms” and I love how they apply. Those ones are so creamy and easy to wear. I initially didn’t want any of the “Matte Balms” but when I saw Tanya talking about them I though I could give them a try. Well, yet another item on my wishlist. The list never ends… 😉

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms

Çoğu mat ruju fazla mat buluyorum ben. Mat olmaları gerektiğinin farkındayım da aynı zamanda dudağıma iki kat duvar boyası sürmüşüm gibi de durmak istemiyorum. Son videosunda Tanya Burr, “Revlon Matte Balm”lardan ve “Nars Velvet Matte” kalem rujlara ne kadar benzediğinden bahsetmişti. Nars’ınkilerin yapısını ve verdikleri görünümü beğendiğim için de Revlon’unkileri denemeyi kafaya koydum. Özellikle iki rengin peşindeyim; “Fierce” ve “Sultry”. İkisi de “nude” renkler, “Fierce” koyu ve kahverengi alt tonlu bir nude, “Sultry” ise koyu ve pembe tonlu bir nude. Bu kalemleri daha önce Watsons’ta denemiştim, benim istediğim renkleri ya da her rengi mevcut mu bilmiyorum ama yapılarını çok beğenmiştim. Bende daha parlak olan “Lacquer Balm”ların da birkaç rengi var ve onların da sürümünü çok seviyorum. Oldukça kremsi ve kolay sürülen bir yapıları var. Bu “Matte Balm”ları başlangıçta almayı düşünmemiştim ama Tanya’nın yorumlarını duyunca bir denemem gerektiğini düşündüm. E istek listesine bir ürün daha eklendi. Liste hiç bitmiyor… 😉

Revlon Matte Balm Fierce

“Fierce”

Revlon Matte Balm Sultry

“Sultry”


Leave a Reply

