MY WISHLIST / İSTEK LİSTEM: SOAP & GLORY SOLAR POWDER BRONZER


It’s annoying that we still don’t have Soap & Glory in Turkey. On my various Ireland trips I had grabbed a few S&G products and I loved each and every one of them. This however, I only found out about it in the past year or so. Almost every beauty blogger on Youtube is talking about it which makes it a tad bit hard to resist. I have matte bronzers, shimmery bronzers, contour products but I’m still in search of a not-shimmery-but-still-glowy-with-a-sun-kissed-look bronzer (yes, that exists for me). This is supposed to be what I want exactly. Unfortunately it is giving me a headache that I can’t get it in Turkey. It will remain in my wishlist ’til I can get my hands on it though.

Soap & Glory Solar Powder 2

Türkiye’de hala Soap & Glory olmaması çok sinir bozucu değil mi? Çeşitli İrlanda seyahatlerimde birkaç S&G ürünü almıştım ve her birine bayıldım. Bunuysa geçtiğimiz yıl içinde öğrendim diyebilirim. Youtube’daki neredeyse tüm güzellik bloggerlarının bu üründen bahsetmesi de karşı koymaya pek yardımcı olmuyor. Bende mat bronzlaştırıcılar, ışıltılı bronzlaştırıcılar, kontür ürünleri falan var hep ama yine de güneş-değmiş-gibi-ışıltılı-ama-simli-olmayan bir bronzlaştırıcı arıyorum (evet, böyle bir şey var bana göre). Bunun tam da öyle bir şey olması gerekiyor. Maalesef Türkiye’de bulamamak başıma ağrılar soksa da alana kadar istek listemde kalmaya devam edecek. Instagram satıcılarını arada kontrol etmekte fayda var kızlar.

So what it is is that it’s a double-sided bronzer. On one side there’s a dark and a light side and when mixed together it gives a light sun-kissed look. I reckon it’s not completely matte, there’s still some very light shimmer in it but not overwhelming. I’d love to have that healthy sun-kissed glow and I’d like to have it all year round so why not get some help from this lovely and affordable product? The bronzers I have are either completely matte or more shimmery than I want them to be. I want something subtle like this one and the fact that you’re getting three bronzers in one is amazing. You can either use the dark side or the light side, or completely get crazy and use… wait for it… both sides mixed together! I might be a little too excited about it but just wait until I get it in my hands. I have another bronzer in my wishlist but I’ll talk about it probably next week. Let’s see which one I get my hands on first. 😉 x

Soap & Glory Solar Powder

Peki nasıl bir şeyden bahsediyoruz? Çift taraflı bir bronzlaştırıcı bu aslında. Bir tarafı koyu bir tarafıysa açık renk bronzlaştırıcı ve ikisini birbirine karıştırdığınızda o güneş değmiş havayı bulabiliyorsunuz. Bildiğim kadarıyla tamamen mat değil, içinde çok hafif bir ışıltı var ama öyle aşırı boyutlarda değil tabi. O sağlıklı güneş değmiş görüntüyü ben de istiyorum hatta tüm yıl boyunca istiyorum, o zaman neden biraz yardım almayalım ki bu uygun fiyatlı tatlı şeyden? Bendeki bronzlaştırıcılar ya tamamen mat ya da istediğimden daha ışıltılı. Ben bunun gibi hafif bir şeyler arıyorum ve bir bronzlaştırıcı içinde üç tane alıyor olmanız da ayrı bir güzellik. İster koyu, ister açık tarafı, isterseniz de bir çılgınlık yapıp… ikisini birbirine karıştırarak kullanabilirsiniz! Çok çılgın dimi?! Konuyla ilgili biraz fazla heyecanlanmış olabilirim, siz bir de beni bunu ele geçirince görün. İstek listemde bir bronzlaştırıcı daha var ama ondan muhtemelen haftaya bahsedeceğim. Bakalım önce hangisi elime düşecek. 😉 x


Leave a Reply

