MY WISHLIST / İSTEK LİSTEM: THE BODY SHOP VITAMIN C SKIN REVIVER


Since I read somewhere about the benefits of Vitamin C, I’ve been looking out for some affordable skin care products and the largest range that I discovered is offered by The Body Shop. They have loads of Vitamin C products, they have everything covered but my eyes are set on the “Vitamin C Skin Reviver”. This clear product acts as a face serum as well as a makeup base. Vitamin C is supposed to make your skin more radiant and energised, getting rid of dull skin. I’m also thinking about getting the “Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules” which is basically the same thing but for the night time. The problem is that I can’t bring myself to pay full price for these. I have tonnes of skin care products laying around in my bathroom so I’m waiting for some kind of an offer at least. By the way, the “Skin Reviver” also includes “light reflecting particles” in it so I assume you’d see the difference right away. Especially when I don’t wear any makeup, I fancy something that can make me look more alive and that works in an instant. This might be the one for me although I don’t know about the long-term effects of it. I tried it out on my hand in the shop and it did feel really good. It made my skin (to be more specific the back of my hand) really smooth and velvety but I couldn’t notice anything about the brightening effect. Obviously that was just on my hand so I wasn’t expecting to leave the store with a radiant and energised hand. I did like the texture so for me that’s enough reason to give it a chance. Now I’ll just wait and see where my current Vitamin C obsession’s gonna take me… And in the meantime you can see the whole range here. x

The Body Shop Vitamin C Range

Bir yerlerde Vitamin C’nin yararlarını okuduğumdan beri uygun fiyatlı cilt bakım ürünleri arıyordum ve en geniş ürün yelpazesine sahip seriyi The Body Shop’ta buldum. Bir sürü Vitamin C ürünleri var, her şeyi düşünmüşler ama benim gözüm “Vitamin C Skin Reviver”da. Bu şeffaf ürün hem yüz serumu hem de makyaj bazı olarak kullanılabiliyor. Vitamin C’nin en büyük özelliğiyse sizi matlaşmış, soluk cildinizden kurtarıp daha ışıltılı ve enerji dolu bir cilde kavuşturmak. Benim almayı düşündüğüm diğer bir ürünse “Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules”. Temelde öteki ürünle aynı şey ama bu gece için. Sorun şu ki kendimi bu ürünlere tam fiyat ödeyecek kadar hazır hissetmiyorum. Banyomda kullanılmayı bekleyen tonlarca cilt bakım ürünü var ve en azından indirime falan girene kadar bekleyebilirim diye düşünüyorum. Bu arada, “Skin Reviver” içinde “ışığı yansıtan tanecikler” de bulunduruyor, yani bu da demek oluyor ki sonucu anında görebiliriz. Özellikle hiç makyaj yapmadığım günlerde beni daha canlı gösterecek ve hemen sonuç alabileceğim ürünler istiyorum. O nedenle bu tam benlik olabilir ama uzun süreli sonuçları nasıl olur hiçbir fikrim yok. Mağazada elimde denedim ve yapısını gerçekten çok beğendim. Cildimi (daha doğrusu elimin tersini) yumuşacık ve kadifemsi yaptı ama ışıltı vermesiyle ilgili bir fark göremedim. Tabi ki sadece elimde denedim ve mağazadan ışıltılı ve enerji dolu bir elle çıkmayı falan beklemiyordum. Yine de yapısını beğendiğim için bir şans vermeye değer diyorum. Bakalım bu yeni Vitamin C takıntım beni nereye götürecek… Siz de bu sırada tüm seriyi burada görebilirsiniz. x

The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin ReviverThe Body Shop Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules


Leave a Reply

