MY JULY FAVOURITES / TEMMUZ AYI FAVORİLERİM


Hello everyone and welcome to another monthly favourites. Today I’ll be talking about some makeup, hair care and skin care products. I’m not gonna keep the intro long and get right to what I’ve loved throughout this month…

Herkese selamlar ve yeni bir aylık favoriler yazısına hoş geldiniz. Bugün sizlere biraz makyaj, biraz saç bakımı, biraz da cilt bakımı ürününden bahsedeceğim. Girişi fazla uzatmayıp ay boyu sevdiklerime geçiyorum hemen…

Maybelline The Falsies Flared Volum’ Express Mascara: I have yet another mascara addiction this month. I’ve gone back to this mascara and I just can’t stop using it. Since the Maybelline The Falsies line came out I’ve tried all of them and actually loved all of them. Currently my faves are this “Flared” one and the waterproof version. It gives so much volume and a lot of length. It doesn’t clump or budge either. What more can I ask for my non-existent lashes?

Bu ay yeni bir maskara bağımlılığım daha var. Bu rimele geri döndüğümden beri elimden bırakamadım. Maybelline The Falsies serisi çıktığından beri hepsini kullandım ve aslında hepsini de çok sevdim. Şu anki favorilerimse bu “Flared” olanı  ve bir de suya dayanıklı versiyonu. Bol bol yoğunluk ve epey de uzunluk veriyor. Topaklanma ya da akma da yapmıyor. Benim gibi bir kirpik fakiri daha ne ister?

Wet’n’Wild Coloricon Brow & Eye Liner: So I’ve been on the hunt for an eyebrow pencil for when I go to the beach. Well even if you’re on the beach, you still need to fill in your brows right? Whatever I tried in the drugstore had that redness to it and I was looking for something more ashy. I finally found the one for me… If you’re too on the hunt for an eyebrow pencil, definitely take a look at the Wet’n’Wild counter. There are so many shades and they’re all so beautiful. I have the shade “E648 Taupe”, it’s like a medium-toned ashy brown. Perfect for medium brown brows like mine. It’s so creamy so you just need to slightly touch your brows to fill them in. It’s not waterproof, you can see it clearly when you swatch it. It comes off easily but when it’s on the brows, it stays put unless you rub your brows or something. So just don’t rub your brows… 🙂

Plaja gideceğim zamanlar için bir kaş kalemi arıyordum bir süredir. E plaja da gitseniz kaşlarınızı doldurmanız lazım sonuçta, değil mi? Uygun fiyatlı ürünlerde ne denersem deneyeyim hepsinde bir kızıllık vardı, bense daha küllü tonlarda bir şey arıyordum. Sonunda da bana göre olanı buldum… Siz de kaş kalemi arayışı içindeyseniz Gratis‘lerdeki Wet’n’Wild standına bir uğrayın derim. Bir sürü rengi var ve hepsi de çok güzel. Bendeki rengi “E648 Taupe”, orta tonlu küllü kahve renginde. Benimki gibi orta tonlu kaheverengi kaşlar için ideal. Kremsi bir yapısı olduğundan doldurmak için kaşlarınıza hafifçe dokundurmanız yeterli. Suya dayanıklı değil, elinizde denediğiniz zaman görebilirsiniz zaten. Heme çıkıyor ama kaşınıza sürdüğünüz zaman siz kaşlarınızı ovmadıkça falan çıkmıyor. O yüzden kaşlarınızı ovmayın işte… 🙂

Nyx Stick Blush: Of course I have a cream blusher favourite. It’s this stick blusher from Nyx in the shade “05 Tea Rose”. It’s a beautiful rosy pink that’s not too bright. It also doesn’t have any shimmer in it but it’s not completely matte either. It has this lovely wet look, perfect for the “strobing” trend. It blends beautifully too. I apply it in small dots on my cheeks and blend it out either with my fingers or the Real Techniques “Stippling Brush”. Stays on for a long time and so easy to apply.

Tabi ki bir krem allık favorim var. Nyx’in bu kalem formundaki allığının “05 Tea Rose” renginden bahsediyorum. Çok güzel gül pembe renkte ama fazla canlı değil. İçinde sim de yok ama tam olarak mat da sayılmaz. Islak bir görünüm veriyor, “strobing” trendi için çok uygun yani. Bir de çok güzel dağılıyor. Ben yanaklarıma ufak noktalar halinde uyguluyorum ve ya parmaklarımı kullanarak ya da Real Techniques “Stippling Fırça”yı kullanarak dağıtıyorum. Uzun süre kalıcı ve uygulaması da çok kolay. Bu arada Nyx ürünlerini Boyner‘lerde bulabilirsiniz artık, ben önceden Douglas’tan alıyordum ama hala oralarda satılıyor mu bilmiyorum.

Left: Swatched – Right: Blended / Solda: Swatch – Sağda: Dağıtılmış

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush: I talked about this blushers twice already so I’m gonna keep it short. I love this! Like I have pure love for this… I have the shade “10 Nude Mauve”, it’s a nude bronze pink, really light pink shade. Definitely doesn’t look like the most exciting one but it actually is. It’s a baked blusher and it works as a highlighter too. Even though it’s a powder blusher since it’s a baked formula, it’s quite long-lasting. It gives my cheeks a lifted look too so I don’t need to do contouring either. You can read my full review here.

Bu allıklardan şimdiye dek iki kere bahsettim zaten o yüzden kısa tutacağım. Bunu çok seviyorum! Bayağı aşık oldum yani… Bendeki rengi “10 Nude Mauve”, doğal tonda bronz pembe, bayağı açık pembe renkte. Kesinlikle en heyecan verici görünenlerden değil ama aslında öyle. Fırınlanmış bir allık ve aydınlatıcı olarak da iş görüyor. Kompakt allık şeklinde olsa da, fırınlandığı için epey kalıcı. Yanaklarıma kalkık bir görünüm verdiği için de kontürlemeye falan gerek kalmıyor. Yorumumun tamamını burada okuyabilirsiniz.

Left: Swatched – Right: Blended / Solda: Swatch – Sağda: Dağıtılmış

Essie “Fifth Avenue” Nail Polish: What? You said Essie? Oh, no big deal… It’s just my favourite nail polish brand. This is hands down one of the best shades for Spring and Summer. It’s the “444 Fifth Avenue” which is a gorgeous bright coral. Unlike some Essie polishes, this one has a longer and thinner brush. It’s still so easy to apply and it goes on so creamy and opaque that you don’t even need a second coat. But I’d still apply a second one just to make sure it doesn’t chip easily.

Ne? Essie mi dediniz? Abartmaya gerek yok ya… Sadece en sevdiğim oje markası. Bu renk kesinlikle İlkbahar ve Yaz için favori renklerden. “444 Fifth Avenue” isimli parlak mercan renginden bashediyorum. Bazı Essie ojelerin aksine, bunun fırçası daha uzun ve daha ince. Uygulaması yine çok kolay ve o kadar kremsi, o kadar opak ki ikinci bir kata ihtiyaç duymuyorsunuz. Ben yine de hemen çıkmasın diye ikinciyi de sürüyorum ama. Bu arada Essie ürünlerini Boyner’lerde ve Sephora’larda bulabiliyorduk ama maalesef artık bulamıyoruz. Ben bunu alalı çok oluyor, artık nereden bulabileceğimi de bilmiyorum. 😦

Watsons Silicone Facial Cleansing Pad: Again another product I talked about, you can read my review here. I use this silicone face pad for cleaning my makeup products actually. Any brand will do, it doesn’t need to be this one. You just need a silicone pad with silicone bristles like this one. And yes, I tried to imitate Sigma here.

Yine önceden bahsettiğim bir ürün, yorumumu burada okuyabilirsiniz. Ben bu silikon yüz pedini makyaj fırçalarımı temizlemek için kullanıyorum. Herhangi bir marka olabilir, illa bu olmak zorunda değil tabi. Sadece bunun gibi silikon fırçası olan bir silikon pede ihtiyacınız var. Ve evet, burada Sigma’yı taklit etmeye çalıştığım doğrudur.

Real Techniques Bold Metals “Arched Powder Brush”: This is a new addition to my brush collection. This is from the “Bold Metals” collection, a more luxurious version of the Real Techniques brushes. It has a weighted golden handle and a really soft arched brush. I mainly use it to apply my bronzer but you can use it for basically antyhing. It’s ideal to apply powder, bronzer, contour, highlighter, blusher… Like I said basically anthing.

Fırça koleksiyonuma son eklediklerimden biri bu fırça. Real Techniques’in daha lüks versiyonu olan “Bold Metals” koleksiyonuna ait bir fırça. Ağırlaştırılmış altın renkte bir sapı ve eğimli yumuşacık bir fırçası var. Ben çoğunlukla bronzlaştırıcımı uygulamak için kullanıyorum ama hemen hemen her şey için kullanabilirsiniz. Pudra, bronlaştırıcı, kontür, aydınlatıcı, allık… Dediğim gibi hemen her şeyi bu fırçayla sürebilirsiniz.

Real Techniques “Buffing Brush”: I’ve gone back to my trusty brush to apply my concealer. I’ve been using other stuff for so long that I forgot how beautiful this was. Now when I apply my concealer (or happen to apply some BB cream) I always use this one. Its soft, round and dense bristles make it so much easier to blend anything out.

Kapatıcımı uygulamak için güvenilir fırçama ger döndüm. O kadar uzun süredir farklı şeyler kullanıyordum ki bunun ne kadar güzel olduğunu unutmuşum. Artık kapatıcımı (ya da olur da BB kremimi) uygularsam mutlaka bunu kullanıyorum. Yumuşak, yuvarlak ve sıkı kılları ne sürerseniz sürün dağıtmasını çok kolaylaştırıyor.

Real Techniques “Expert Face Brush”: Another new addition is this one from Real Techniques. I purchased it to apply contour and I really really like it. This one is quite similar to the “Buffing Brush” but it has an elliptical shape. Great for applying contour and cream or liquid highlighter.

Real Techniques’ten bir başka yeni edindiğim fırça da bu. Ben bu fırçayı kontür uygulamak için aldım ve çok çok sevdim. “Buffing Fırça”ya çok benziyor ama bunun şekli elips. Kontür ve krem ya da likit aydınlatıcı uygulamak için süper.

Lush Lip Scrub: This is one of my HG products. I love it so much and use it almost everyday. But since I ran out of my “Bubblegum” lip scrub, I’d been looking out for a different one. That one is just too sweet and sickly for me. The one I got this time is the “Popcorn” one and I like it much better. This is sweet too but it’s not that overwhelming. If you still haven’t tried these lip scrubs, I highly recommend them. It’ll make your lips so smooth and soft like a baby’s bottom. Maybe not the best idea to compare lips to baby bottoms but whatever…

Bu benim en favori ürünlerimden. Çoook seviyorum ve hemen her gün kullanıyorum. Ama “Bubblegum” dudak arındırıcım bittiğinden beri farklı bir tane arıyordum. O bana fazla tatlı ve iç bayıltıcı gelmişti. Bu sefer ise “Popcorn” olanından aldım ve çok daha fazla sevdim. Bu da tatlı ama o kadar yoğun değil. Bu dudak arındırıcıları (“peeling”leri) henüz denemediyseniz kesinlikle öneririm. Dudaklarınızı bebek poposu gibi yumuşacık ve pürüzsüz yapıyor. Dudaklarla bebek popolarını karşılaştırmak pek iyi bir fikir olmayabilir ama neyse… Eskiden Lush’ı Türkiye’de bulabiliyorduk ama maalesef Türkiye pazarından çekildiklerinden beri yastayım. Ben kardeşim Kanada’ya gittiğinde ona sipariş vermiştim ama Lush ürünlerini getiren pek çok Instagram satıcısı da bulabilirsiniz.

Vita Liberata Untinted Self Tan Gel: Of course I have to talk about a self-tan product. One of my favourites is this “Vita Liberata Untinted Self Tan Gel”. It’s what it says on the tin… An untinted, gel formula. I have fair skin and use the shade “Medium”. I also use the “Light” sahde for my face. You apply it (I use the “Vita Liberata Tanning Mitt”) and after a few hours you start to develop a beautiful, natural-looking tan. It starts fading gradually over a few days and when you shower. It doesn’t have a strong scent like some other self-tanning products but there’s definitely a smell even though the brand states otherwise. This shade makes my skin only a one or two shade darker so if you want something a bit more obvious, you can go for the “Dark” one. What I do is, I apply this for a few times throughout a week or two and then I use the “Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse”. You don’t see it here though because I haven’t started using that one yet. I might mention it in my next monthly favourites.

Tabi ki bir otobronzlaştırıcıdan bahsetmesem olmazdı. Benim en sevdiklerimden biri “Vita Liberata Untinted Self Tan Gel”. Renksiz ve jel formunda. Cildim beyaz ve benim kullandığım “Medium” olan orta tondaki rengi. “Light” olan açık rengini de yüzümde kullanıyorum. Uyguladıktan sonra (ben uygulamak için markanın kendi eldivenini kullanıyorum) birkaç saat içinde çok güzel ve doğal görünümlü bir bronzluğa sahip oluyorsunuz. Birkaç gün içinde ve duş aldıkça yavaş yavaş renk açılmaya başlıyor. Çok yoğun bir kokusu yok ama markanın iddia ettiğinin aksine yine de bir koku var. Bu renk benim cildimi yalnızca bir-iki ton açıyor o yüzden eğer siz daha belirgin bir şey istiyorsanız “Dark” olan koyu rengini alabilirsiniz. Ben öncelikle bir-iki hafta boyunca birkaç kere bu ürünü uyguluyorum, sonrasında ise “Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse”u kullanıyorum. Onu burada göremiyorsunuz çünkü henüz kullanmaya başlamadım. Belki gelecek ayki favorilerimde ondan da bahsedebilirim. Bu arada Vita Liberata ürünlerini Sephora’larda bulabilirsiniz. Yani umarım hala bulabiliyorsunuzdur çünkü ben geçen sene stokladığımdan bu sene henüz yenisini almadım.

L’Oréal Elseve Extraordinary Oil: My last item is a hair care product. I got it on offer for only a couple of bucks so it was actually a surprise purchase. It turned out to be sooo good! I apply one or two pumps to wet hair mostly but you can use it on dry hair too. I sometimes do that if my hair’s too frizzy. It gets rid of all the frizz and this oil makes the hair so much softer. It’s such a light-weight product too and doesn’t weigh your hair down.

Son bahsedeceğim ürün bir saç bakım ürünü. Ben iki-üç lira gibi bir fiyata kampanyalı olarak almıştım, yani aslında sürpriz bir ürün benim için. O kadar güzel çıktı ki! Ben genelde ıslak saça bir-iki pompa uyguluyorum ama kuru saçta da kullanabilirsiniz. Saçım çok elektriklendiğinde kuru saçta kullanıyorum ben. Tüm elektriği alıyor ve bu yağ saçı gerçekten yumuşacık yapıyor. Çok da hafif bir ürün ve saçı kesinlikle söndürmüyor.


Leave a Reply

