MY WISHLIST / İSTEK LİSTEM: THE WET BRUSH


The Wet Brush 2I don’t have the softest, easiest to manage hair and it can get quite tangly at times. A few months ago I grabbed a travel size “Tangle Teezer” and it became my best friend. But since I always keep it in my bag for on-the-go detangling I needed something to keep in the bathroom and also in the shower. Tangle Teezer’s travel size brush is great for toting around in your bag but it lacks a handle and for everyday use I’d like to have something to use easily. “The Wet Brush” wasn’t available in Turkey so I went for the “Wet/Dry Brush” from a company called “Swissco”. It resembles the Wet Brush, well it basically looks the same so I thought I’d give it a go. I use it in shower, just like the Wet Brush this too has plastic bristles but I have to admit it’s not as good as my beloved Tangle Teezer and I reckon it’s hardly anywhere near the original Wet Brush. Now that I found out that I can get it in Turkey too (thank you Instagram, you’ve taught me loads in the past year), I shall order it and see what it’s like. There’s also “the Shine Brush” to specifically use with dry shampoo or for when your scalp starts getting oily. But since I don’t get oily hair easily and don’t use dry shampoo that often, I’ll go for the original one. Hopefully this can be my new saviour. And lastly I’ll add what the company says about their Wet Brush, they did a great job explaining the details so here you go:

“The Wet Brush’s Intelliflex™ bristles are super thin, strong and flexible. These bristles will glide through any hair type combing out tangles effortlessly. The bristles’ flexibility enables protective and pain-free detangling while the SofTips™ on the very top of the bristles massage the scalp to stimulate circulation at the follicle. They are firm enough to comb through knots, yet flexible enough to be gentle on the scalp. Our IntelliFlex™ bristles bounce back to their original form after each stroke eliminating all the hair breakage and pain that used to be associated with brushing your hair. The Wet Brush can be used on wet or dry hair and works on extensions and wigs.”

The Wet Brush 1Saçlarım pek yumuşak ve şekil vermesi kolay sayılmaz, bir de bazen epey karışabiliyor. Birkaç ay önce Sephora’da görüp zaten uzun süredir peşinde olduğum “Tangle Teezer”ın seyahat boyunu aldım ve kendisi en yakın arkadaşım oldu. Ama saçım karıştığında açabilmek için sürekli çantamda taşıdığımdan banyoda ve duşta bulundurmak için de bir şeylere ihtiyacım vardı. Tangle Teezer çantada taşımak için ideal ama sapı yok ve ben günlük kullanımı daha kolay olan bir şey istiyordum. “The Wet Brush” henüz Türkiye’de yokken Gratis‘te “Swissco” diye bir markanın “Wet/Dry Brush”ını gördüm. Şekil itibariyle “Wet Brush”ı çok andırdığı, hatta neredeyse aynısı olduğu için de bir denemeye karar verdim. Duşta bu fırçayı kullanıyorum, tıpkı Wet Brush gibi bunun da plastik bir fırçası var ama itiraf etmeliyim pek sevgili Tangle Teezer’ım kadar iyi değil ve Wet Brush’ın da yanından geçemeyeceğine eminim. Artık Türkiye’de de Wet Brush bulabileceğimi öğrendiğimden beri (Instagram sağ olsun, bu son senede bana bir ton şey öğretti) istek listemde üst sıralara oturdu bu fırça. Instagram’da @_hasanphlvn (Kuaforserkans) hesabında bu fırçaları bulabilirsiniz, ben de oradan sipariş vermeyi düşünüyorum. Her yere gönderim yapıyorlar ve 50₺ satış fiyatı var orijinallerinin. Bir de “Shine Brush” var ki bu da özellikle kuru şampuanla kullanmak için ve saç derisi çabuk yağlananlar için tasarlanmış (fiyatları 60₺). Benim saçım pek yağlanmadığından ve kuru şampuan da pek sık kullanmadığımdan orijinalini almayı düşünüyorum. Umuyorum yeni kurtarıcım bu fırça olacak. Bir de ben markanın açıklamasını yukarıda İngilizce olarak verdim. Kendileri çok güzel açıklamışlar ama ben onların sözleriyle Türkçe’ye çevirmek istemedim o yüzden Wet Brush Türkiye’nin Instagram hesabından aldığım kısa açıklamayı buraya eklemek istiyorum:

“#intelliflex saç fırçası teknolojisi ile Amerika’nın 1 Numaralı profesyonel sac fırçasını siz hala denemediniz mi? Yumuşak uçları ile hassas saç derinize zarar vermeyecek ve #intelliflex teknolojisi sayesinde kıvırcık, düz, kalın telli, ince t elli, çocuklar, kadınlar veya erkekler icin saç kırmayan açma tarağı artık Türkiye’de!” (Bu arada hem ıslak hem kuru saçta kullanabileceğinizi de ben eklemek istiyorum.)


Leave a Reply

