MY JUNE FAVOURITES / HAZİRAN AYI FAVORİLERİM


June FavouritesHello and welcome to my June favourites post! I’ve been trying to use something different each day so coming up with favourites at the end of the month is getting a bit difficult. But I still have some products I kept using the whole month. I’m not gonna keep the intro long and get started right away.

Merhaba ve Haziran ayı favorileri yazıma hoş geldiniz! Her gün farklı bir şeyler kullanmaya çalıştığım için ay sonunda favorilerimi seçmekte zorlanıyorum biraz. Ama yine de tüm ay boyunca kullandığım ürünler de oldu. Girişi fazla uzatmadan hemen başlıyorum.

L’Oréal Paris Volume Million Lashes Noir Excess Mascara: I promised myself not to get any more mascara before I finish at least three. That’s why you’re seeing a different mascara here each month. I get obsessed with one of them, try to use it up, fail miserably and get obsessed with another one. This month’s obsession is this L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes Noir Excess mascara. This one has plastic bristles, I find that these kind of brushes work the best for my short, straight lashes. Like the names suggests it gives tons of volume and does lengthen too. It doesn’t clump easily either, just make sure not to apply too many coats and by too many coats I mean more than three. Again I use lash curlers before I apply any mascara so can’t really say anything about its curling effect. It also doesn’t budge which is always a plus.

L'Oréal Paris Volume Million Lashes Noir Excess Mascara

En az üç maskara bitirmeden yenisi almayacağıma dair kendime söz vermiştim. Burada her ay yeni bir tane görmenizin nedeni de bu. Bir tanesine kafayı takıyorum, bitirmeye çalışıyorum, kesinlikle beceremiyorum ve yeni bir taneye kafayı takıyorum. Bu ay kafaya taktığım da bu L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes Noir Excess maskara oldu. Plastik bir fırçası var, benim kısa ve düz kirpiklerim için de en çok işe yarayanlar bu tip maskaralar oluyor zaten. İsminde de geçtiği gibi oldukça fazla hacim veriyor ve aynı zamanda kirpikleri uzatıyor. Kolay kolay topaklanma da yapmıyor ama çok fazla kat sürmemeye dikkat edin, çok fazla kattan da kastım üçten fazla. Ben maskara kullanımı öncesi kirpiklerimi kıvırdığım için kıvırıcı etkisi hakkında bir şey diyemeyeceğim. Akma da yapmıyor ki bu da yine iyiye işaret.

NYC Cityproof Twistable Intense Lip Color: These are quite new along with the stick shadows. I resisted a lot and only got one product from that line and that is the stick lip color in the shade “011 Brooklyn Brown Stone”. The colour is a beautiful nude, dark peach, at least that’s the best I can describe it. This is a really soft and creamy lipstick. It’s not very long lasting but nothing lasts on my lips, I can deal with it. It also has a candy-like scent to it which can be a bit overwhelming but you can’t really smell it once  you apply it.

NYC Cityproof Twistable Intense Lip Color

NYC Cityproof Twistable Intense Lip Color Swatch

Bunlar aynı serinin kalem farlarıyla birlikte oldukça yeni sayılır. Epey direndim ve seriden sadece bir tane kalem ruj aldım. Bendeki “011 Brooklyn Brown Stone” çok güzel doğal tonlu koyu şeftali bir renk, en azından ben bu kadar anlatabiliyorum. Çok yumuşak ve kremsi bir yapısı var. Pek kalıcı olduğu söylenemez ama benim dudağıma hiçbir şey durmuyor zaten, çok da sorun değil o yüzden. Kokusu da şeker gibi, biraz rahatsız edici olabiliyor aslında ama sürdüğünüz zaman zaten kokuyu o kadar almıyorsunuz.

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow: I’m not  gonna talk too much about this as I have a detailed review on it already. You can read it here but all I’m gonna say is that I have a love-hate relationship with this eyeshadow. I have the shade “38”, colour-wise and formula-wise I love it. It has the most beautiful taupe colour and the softest, creamiest formula that’s so easy to apply and blend. But I hate the glitter in it. I’m definitely gonna get more colours though.

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow

Bundan fazla bahsetmeyeceğim çünkü zaten detaylı bir yorum yazmıştım. O yorumu burada okuyabilirsiniz ama tek söyleyebileceğim bu farla bir aşk-nefret ilişkisinde olduğumdur. Bendeki “38” numara, renk ve yapı olarak çok çok seviyorum. Çok güzel bir “taupe” rengi var ve sürümünü ve dağıtılmasını kolaylaştıran yumuşacık, çok kremsi bir yapısı var. Ama içindeki simlerden nefret ediyorum. Yine de daha fazla renk sipariş edeceğim.

Kiko Cream Crush Lasting Colour Eyeshadow: This is another great formula, it’s actually a cream shadow but when you apply it, it kind of turns into a moussy texture. I have the shade “03” which is a matte dark pink or light mahogany colour. It’s easy to apply and blend. You can either use your fingers or a brush but it can go a bit patchy sometimes when applied with a brush. It’s quite long lasting like the stick one and doesn’t budge or crease once it sets. I quite like it but not sure about the colour. I mean the colour is gorgeous but I reckon it’s not the best choice for my brown eyes and brown hair. I will be ordering another shade to try out.

Kiko Cream Crush Lasting Colour Eyeshadow 1Kiko Cream Crush Lasting Colour Eyeshadow 2

Bunun da yine yapısı çok güzel, aslında krem yapılı bir far ama sürdüğünüz zaman daha çok “mousse” gibi oluyor. Bendeki “03” numarası mat koyu pembe ya da açık maun gibi tarif edebileceğim bir renk. Sürümü ve dağıtması kolay. İster parmaklarınızı ister fırçanızı kullanabilirsiniz ama fırça kullandığınız zaman eşit dağılması biraz zor oluyor. Kalem fardaki gibi bunun da kalıcılığı oldukça iyi, sabitlendi mi çıkmıyor ya da çizgilere dolmuyor. Ben bu farı çok seviyorum ama renginden pek emin değilim sadece. Rengi çok güzel de sanki benim kahverengi gözlerime ve saçlarıma pek olduramadım. Başka bir renkte mutlaka sipariş vereceğim ama.

Wet’n’Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single: I only have one colour of these single eyeshadows which is the shade “Nutty”. I love love love love this colour! It almost has a duochrome look to it. It’s actually a caramel-toned light bronze with a satin finish but in certain angles it can look like a light taupe colour. It kinda has a wet, dewy look to it which I really like. It’s so soft and buttery. It’s also long lasting and doesn’t crease and for a drugstore, like a really cheap drugstore item it’s amazing.

Wet'n'Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single 1Wet'n'Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single 2

Bu tekli farlardan bende sadece bir tane var o da “Nutty” adlı rengi. Bu renge BAYILIYORUM! Duokrom gibi çift renkli bir duruşu var sanki. Aslında saten bitişli, karamel tonlarında açık bronz bir renk ama bazı açılarda da açık “taupe” gibi bir renge de benziyor. Biraz ıslağımsı bir görünüşü de var ki ben çok seviyorum. Yumuşacık bir yapısı var. Aynı zamanda kalıcılığı iyi ve çizgilere dolmuyor ki gerçekten ucuz bir marka için inanılmaz bir kalite.

Kiko & Wet'n'Wild Swatches 1

L-R / Soldan Sağa: Wet’n’Wild “Nutty”, Kiko Long Lasting Stick “38”, Kiko Cream Crush “03” 


Kiko & Wet'n'Wild Swatches 2

L-R / Soldan Sağa: Wet’n’Wild “Nutty”, Kiko Long Lasting Stick “38”, Kiko Cream Crush “03” 


Kiko & Wet'n'Wild Swatches 3

L-R / Soldan Sağa: Wet’n’Wild “Nutty”, Kiko Long Lasting Stick “38”, Kiko Cream Crush “03” 

Bourjois Bronzing Primer: I know I mentioned how much I love mousse and cream products and I just can’t resist them. I’ve had this mousse-textured bronzer for a long time but I’ve recently started using it again. Like the Too Faced Chocolate bronzers this one has a chocolatey sweet scent, but it also smells quite artificial. Unfortunately this one doesn’t come in different shades, it only has one universal shade which is completely matte, however I kinda doubt that it is universal. I have fair skin and this comes up really orangey so contouring is not really possible with this one. However when you blend it out it doesn’t look too orange and warms up a bit on the skin.

Bourjois Bronzing Primer 2Bourjois Bronzing Primer 1

Bourjois Bronzing Primer Swatch

Left: Swatched – Rigth: Blended / Solda: Swatch – Sağda: Dağıtılmış

“Mousse” ve krem yapıdaki ürünleri ne kadar sevdiğimden bahsettiğimi biliyorum ve karşı koyamıyorum işte. Bu “mousse” yapılı bronzlaştırıcı bende epeydir var ama son zamanlarda yine kullanmaya başladım. Too Faced’in Chocolate bronzlaştırıcıları gibi bununda çikolatamsı tatlı bir kokusu var ama oldukça yapay kokuyor. Yalnız farklı renkleri yok maalesef, sadece tek bir mat rengi var. Benim cildim beyaz ve bu renk çok turuncumsu kaçıyor bende, o nedenle kontür yaparken kullanmak pek mümkün değil. Yine de dağıttığınız zaman o kadar turuncu olmuyor ve ciltte biraz daha sıcak bir görünüme kavuşuyor.

Too Faced Full Bloom Cheek & Lip Crème Color: Yet another cream blusher… Actually this one is both for lips and cheeks but I only ever use it as a blusher. I have two shades but my favourite one is “Tea Rose”. It’s a beautiful dark nude colour with brown undertones (which is acutally quite similar to the NYC lip crayon). It’s very dewy looking and long lasting. I love these kind of formulas in the summer for they don’t sit on the sking like powder formulas.

Too Faced Full Bloom Cheek & Lip Crème Color 3Too Faced Full Bloom Cheek & Lip Crème Color 4

Too Faced Full Bloom Cheek & Lip Crème Color 1Too Faced Full Bloom Cheek & Lip Crème Color 2

Too Faced Full Bloom Cheek & Lip Crème Color Swatch

Left: Swatched – Rigth: Blended / Solda: Swatch – Sağda: Dağıtılmış

Yine bir krem allık… Aslında bu hem dudak hem yanak için ama ben hep allık olarak kullanıyorum. Bende iki rengi var ama en favorim olan “Tea Rose”. Çok güzel kahve alt tonların olan koyu “nude”  bir rengi var (ki az önce fark ettiğime göre NYC kalem rujla renkleri çok benziyor). Islak ve aydınlık bir görünüm veriyor ve oldukça kalıcı. Ben yaz için bu tarz yapıdaki ürünleri çok seviyorum çünkü pudra şekliden olanlar cildin üstünde kalıp gibi kalabiliyor.

Nars The Multiple: This is another cream product but this time it’s in a stick form. I have the shade “Portofino” which is a shimmery peach colour. You can’t really detect the shimmer in it though, it’s quite subtle. It’s also very long lasting and dewy looking like the Too Faced one. As the name suggests you can use this for multiple purposes like as a blusher, highlighter, eyeshadow and lip colour but again I only use it as a blusher.

  Nars The Multiple 1Nars The Multiple 2

Nars The Multiple Swatch

Left: Swatched – Rigth: Blended / Solda: Swatch – Sağda: Dağıtılmış

Bu da yine krem bir ürün ama bu sefer stik şekliden. Bendeki rengi “Portofino” çok güzel ışıltılı şeftali tonunda. İçindeki ışıltılar gözünüzü korkutmasın, çok hafif ve gözle görmesi zor. Bu da Too Faced’inki gibi oldukça kalıcı ve ıslak görünümlü. İsminde de söylediği gibi allık, aydınlatıcı, far ve ruj gibi pek çok amaçla kullanılabilir ama ben bunu da sadece allık olarak kullanıyorum.

Sigma 3DHD Kabuki & 3DHD Precision Brushes: I’ve had these brushes for a while now but recently I’ve started using them for contouring. I use the Precision brush which is the smaller one, for contouring my nose and the Kabuki brush, which is the bigger one for contouring my face. Since they both have a chiseled design they make amazing contour brushes. They also fit super nicely into those hard to reach areas so you can use them for applying foundation and concealer. They are extremely dense and soft which makes it easier to work the product into the skin.

Sigma 3DHD Kabuki & 3DHD Precision Brushes3DHD Precision Brush 3

3DHD Precision Brush 13DHD Precision Brush 2

3DHD Precision Brush 4Sigma 3DHD Kabuki Brush 1

Sigma 3DHD Kabuki Brush 2Sigma 3DHD Kabuki Brush 3

Bu fırçalar bende epeydir var ama son zamanlarda kontür için kullanmaya başladım. Küçük olan Precision fırçayı burnumu kontürlemek ve büyük olan Kabuki fırçayı da yüzümü kontürlemek için kullanıyorum. İkisinin de kesik bir yapısı olduğu için kontür için ideal fırçalar. Aynı zamanda ulaşması zor bölgelere de tam oturuyorlar o nedenle fondöten ve kapatıcı uygulamak için de ideal. Tüyleri de çok sık ve yumuşak, bu da ürünü cilde yedirme konusunda büyük kolaylık sağlıyor.

This is all for my June favourites, I tried to keep it short so if you have any questions please ask me in the comment section below. I’ll see you on Wednesday with a new post and thanks for reading! x

Haziran ayı favorilerim işte bu kadar, kısa tutmaya çalıştım o yüzden herhangi bir sorunuz varsa lütfen aşağıya yorum olarak yazınız. Çarşamba günü yeni yazımla geri döneceğim. Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler! x


Leave a Reply

