REVIEW / YORUM: CHANEL ROUGE COCO SHINE LIPSTICK “BOY”


Are you looking for a nude lip colour? Possibly a my-lips-but-better colour? I have the most beautiful high end shade for you; the one and only Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in “54 Boy”. This is not a recent favourite actually, I have it for the last couple of years but I’ve been usint it more and more recently. I first saw this beauty on Fleur de Force’s Youtube channel and I thought… “meh”. It just wasn’t exciting, a standard nude lip… Then I went to a Sephora to try out some Chanel lipsticks but they didn’t have “Boy”. After getting “55 Romance” and “46 Liberté” I was still curious about “Boy” so I went to another high end makeup store. I saw it in the store, looked at it and thought to myself “This is not going to work for me”. Swatched it and fell in love. It looked so subtle and sophisticated. Lucky me… There was only one left so I grabbed it. If you own Rouge Coco Shine lipsticks then you know how beautifully soft, creamy and glossy they are. They just have amazing quality. They’re not drying at all either. This particular shade looks a bit weird but you just have to try it on and see for yourself. Honestly if it wasn’t for Fleur’s constant raves I wouldn’t even look at it. It looks like a pale brown-toned mauvish beige…? It just looks weird and not attractive, okay? But it’s actually a gorgeous pinky beige nude with micro shimmer in it. Love, love, love! Yes, the price tag is quite high ($36 to be exact) but it does have an amazing quality and for this colour I haven’t seen any dupes yet with the same quality and the packaging is so gorgeous and classic as well. I love this lipstick but if you prefer something with more colour check out Chanel’s website. I love the other colour I have from this line so I’d definitely recommend them. Well, this is all I have to say for today and have a nice Sunday everyone! 🙂 x

Chanel Boy Lipstick 1
Chanel Boy Lipstick Swatch 1

“Nude” renkte doğal bir ruj mu arıyorsunuz? Hani “benim dudaklarım ama daha iyisi” dediğimiz türden? Sizin için en güzel lüks ruj rengini buldum; Chanel Rouge Coco Shine “54 Boy”. Bu yeni bir keşif değil aslında, iki senedir falan var bende ama son zamanlarda daha çok kullanmaya başladım. İlk olarak bu ruju Fleur de Force’un Youtube kanalında görüp “eh” dedim… O kadar heyecan verici durmuyordu, standart dudak renginde bir ruj işte. Sonra bir gün Chanel rujları denemek için Sephora’ya gittim ama ellerinde “Boy” kalmamıştı. “55 Romance” ve “46 Liberté” renklerini aldıktan sonra da hala “Boy”u merak ediyordum. O nedenle Sevil Parfümeri’ye de uğrayım dedim. Mağazada görünce de ilk düşündüğüm şey “Bu rengin benle alakası yok” oldu. Rengi denediğimdeyse aşık oldum. O kadar hafif ve asil duruyordu ki. Şansım varmış ellerinde bir tane vardı sadece, ben de hemen alıverdim. Eğer Rouge Coco Shine rujlardan kullanıyorsanız ne kadar yumuşak, kremsi ve parlak olduklarını biliyorsunuzdur. İnanılmaz kaliteliler gerçekten. Dudağı da kesinlikle kurutmuyorlar. Bu renkse biraz garip duruyordu aslında ama deneyip görmeniz lazım. Açıkçası Fleur sürekli övüp durmasa yüzüne bile bakmazdım bu rengin. Böyle soluk kahve tonlu leylağımsı bej renginde bir ruj…? Yani tuhaf ve çekici gözükmüyor sonuçta, oldu mu? Ama aslında çok çok güzel pembemsi bej bir rengi ve minicik ışıltıları var içinde. Çooook seviyorum çooook! Evet, fiyatı biraz fazla olabilir (tam olarak 119₺) ama kesinlikle müthiş kaliteli ve bu renk için ben henüz aynı kalitede bir muadilini görmedim. Tabi ambalajı da aynı oranda muhteşem. Ben bu ruja bayılıyorum ama siz daha renkli bir şeyler tercih ediyorsanız Chanel’in ya da Sevil’in websitelerine de bakabilirsiniz. Serinin bendeki öteki renklerini de çok sevdiğim için kesinlikle sizlere de öneriyorum. Evet, bugünlük benden bu kadar. Güzel bir Pazar geçirin! 🙂 x

Chanel Boy Lipstick 2

Chanel Boy Lipstick Swatch 2

Chanel Boy Lipstick Swatch 3


Leave a Reply

