REVIEW / YORUM: REVLON COLORBURST LACQUER BALM


Since we only got Revlon in Turkey a couple of months ago and I love a good lip crayon during the hot days of summer I thought I ‘d write about the “Colorbust Lacquer Balms” today. I had bought them monhts before Revlon entered Turkey so they’re not like a recent purchase. These are the shinier version; the “Lacquer Balms”. There are also two other versions; the original “Balm Stains” and the matte version “Matte Balms”. I only have two colours right now; “130 Tease” and “140 Coy”. “Tease” is a sheer orange colour and “Coy” is a brown/red colour. They are really shiny but not shimmery or glittery at all. They do have specks of glitter in them but they don’t transfer on the lips, they just have a shiny, wet look to them. They’re not long-lasting as some other balm stains but I quite like them anyway. They have a soft and beautiful finish. I have to admit though “Coy” is a bit too dark for my fair skin tone but “Tease” is perfect for spring and summer. I’m not sure about the matte ones but I’d like to try out the orinial balm stains too. They retail for $9,49. I know I kept it short today but I’ll be back on Wednesday with some new items on my wishlist. See you then! x

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm

Revlon, Türkiye’ye yalnızca bir-iki ay önce geldiği ve ben de sıcak yaz günlerinde güzek bir kalem ruja bayıldığım için bugün size “Colorburst Lacquer Balm”lardan bahsedeyim dedim. Bunları Revlon, Türkiye’ye giriş yapmadan aylar önce almıştım ben ama artık Watsons sayesinde Revlon yanıbaşımızda. Bendekiler daha parlak olan “Lacquer Balm” versiyonu ancak iki farklı versiyonu daha var; orijinal olanı “Balm Stain” ve mat olanı “Matte Balm”. Bende şu an için sadece iki rengi var; “130 Tease” ve “140 Coy”. “130 Tease” açık turuncu renginde, “140 Coy” ise kahve/kırmızı tonlarında. Çok güzel bir parlaklıkları var ama kesinlikle ışıltılı ya da simli falan değiller. İçlerinde sim taneleri var aslında ama dudağa sürdüğünüzde hiç de belli olmuyor, sadece parlak ve ıslak bir görünüm veriyorlar. Bazı “stain” kalem rujlar gibi kalıcı değiller ama ben yine de seviyorum. Yumuşak ve güzel bir yapıları var. Yalnız itiraf ediyorum benim açık tenimde “Coy” biraz fazla koyu duruyor ama “Tease” tam bahar ve yaz aylarına uygun bir renk. Mat olanları bilemem ama orijinallerinden de alıp denemeyi düşünüyorum. Fiyatlarının 35-40₺ civarında olması lazım Watsons’ta. Bugünlük kısa tuttum biliyorum ama Çarşamba günü istek listemdeki yeni ürünlerle geri döneceğim. Görüşmek üzere! x

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm 2

Left / Solda: 130 Tease, Right / Sağda: 140 Coy

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm Swatch

Left / Solda: 130 Tease, Right / Sağda: 140 Coy


Leave a Reply

